We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Located in a busy area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Located in a busy area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Close to many shops and not to far from the seaside. Parking close to the entrance and free. Room quality was rather average, staff was friendly. Very nice room to have the (free) breakfast. Everything was all right.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George123Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    162
    39
    10
    11
See reviews for
190
198
34
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel before and we liked it, so we stayed here again.
The room seemed to be ok when we arrived, until the second day my 3 year old daughter asked me if she could eat an m&m she found on the floor, once I took a look at it it was a pill that did not belong to us. We don't carry any medication, so who knows who did it belong to.
This is a very serious issue to me because I have 2 kids and I do not think its ok to find stuff like that anywhere. I have family that has been hospitalized because of accidental poisoning.

I did not like the breakfast at this hotel. It was all bad, from the bacon to the pastries.

The area around is still very nice. Loved to go for walks with my kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nhm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at this hotel in February 2012 and had a very pleasant experience. The hotel is very nice, clean and well maintained. It is near a lot of shopping and restaurants. The person at the front desk was very welcoming and attentive when we arrived. We were kind of tired and had been driving all day so did not want to drive any distance for dinner. Luckily, there is an Applebee's right beside the hotel and it was very nice. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a rate which included breakfast so we availed ourselves of the breakfast area in the morning. The food was good and the staff was very nice. Checkout was a breeze. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Destin area on business or on vacation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRMIZZOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I travel in the area for business, so please know this review is not reflective for vacationers. Only way this hotel would be better is if it was located on the beach! Otherwise, the hotel is near some great dining, shopping, outlet shopping, and for vacationers-seems pretty close to the beach areas. I've stayed twice for business and have enjoyed the free parking, comfortable rooms, location to dining/shopping, and access to nearby cities. No reason that I wouldn't return to this property when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srjuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Disclaimer: I am a "local" so this is not a vacation getaway for me!
This Courtyard is very nice - clean, fresh, and as others have stated, located near lots of great shopping and attractions. As usual with the Marriott brand, I was not disappointed by the quality of the property.
What was unusual was how we were treated. When I first entered the lobby, I received a wrm welcome. Soon after, I was disappointed. It seems the credit card I put the reservation in months ago had expired - despite receiving numerous emails about this reservation, no one ever contacted me about this issue. So my reservation was bumped- and instead of a chance at a balcony room on New Years Eve for this rewards member, I am shoved into a ground floor handicapped room.
Then the breakfast buffet- well, nice spread, but as soon as the waitress noticed my voucher, I was completely ignored for 15 minutes, as I sat waiting for coffee.
So beautiful hotel, great location....but they really need to work on customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaLaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
13.4 km away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#14 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
4.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price range (per night): $190 - $356
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Courtyard
Destin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing