We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words escape me to express how wonderful my experience was”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son and I stayed in this location in August 2017. Every one at the front desk was awesome. So sorry I misplaced the names of the people at the front desk! The full breakfast was great and tasty .I really enjoyed the social hours. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed the full kitchen which allowed us to cook rather than eat out all the time. Everything we needed was already available in our room. Thanks for a wonderful stay! I plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank patmayes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon patmayes73,

Hearing that you would stay with us again is not only a great compliment but has truly warmed our hearts! Thank you for your review. It will be a pleasure to have you visit with us again.

Warm Regards,
John Sallman / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

My wife and I stayed at the hotel the Labor Day week and cannot speak highly enough for the entire staff. Melisa checked us in and was professional, friendly, and went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. the rest of the front desk staff were equally professional, friendly, and helpful, I just didn't get their names. the breakfast and reception staff, Sheila, Aira, and Justine great you every morning with a huge smile and warm greeting and go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. their areas were always spotless and the food was great. Definitely received 5 star treatment.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scf1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good Day scf1101,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your commendation about the hotel and staff, will surely inspire us to continue to give the best customer experience and be the best in hotel industry. We look forward to be of service to you again.

Warm Regards,
John Sallman / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

In our cross country trip, we have stayed in many hotel rooms in many city's. The King bedroom at this location is really great from a location, hotel room and financial aspect.

Super large room with modern perfect kitchen, fabulous linens with a fantastic bed, clean new bathroom and shower. Quiet location is one if the best hotels at a pretty great price.

I totally recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good Day B B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard through the TripAdvisor.
As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
John Sallman / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived Wed and left on Sat. Rooms were very spacious and extremely clean. The 2/2 suite with a kitchen was great with teenagers. Beds were comfortable and linens were soft. Had a great time at the free happy hour on Wed night and enjoyed the huge breakfast served every am. Even discovered my new favorite beer - 30A - trust me try it! Kids loved the location. Maid service was positively fantastic. Jackie was just a gem!! We had a great time and will return again soon. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank meshel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Good Day meshel24,

It is heartwarming to know that you had a wonderful and memorable experience during your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed our top-notch service, food and facilities. I truly appreciate your kind words and will definitely share your commendation with the team, specially to Jackie. This is an affirmation and encouragement for us to continue in giving our best service to a valued guest such as yourself.

Warm Regards,
John Sallman / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel exterior was clean and the area was beautiful. It was close to the golf court community and the grand boulevard shopping area. I actually love the Sandestin area.... well manicured and clean !!!! The actual room was spacious . We had two bedrooms with a kitchen and a living area ... we loved it. We love the kitchen area so we can save some money by eating in. The staff was professional but not as friendly as I would have liked . I guess I am used to southern hospitality like Texas. The breakfast was not wow! But it was okay. It had scrambled eggs, sausages , waffles, cereal, bagels, juice .... you know the same breakfast like other locations . It did provide a meet and greet social around 6-7:30. The place provided wine, beer and light meal such as chips, dips, grilled chicken, sodas... not too bad but then not all that either. It had an okay pool and a small basement all court which we didn't used at all since we were there for the beach. One night , we walked to the movie theater at the grand boulevard . It was an nice short walk. Overall, I would come back to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Good morning mydaisy,

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel through TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the location of our hotel. We love being in the heart of Destin, walking distance to the shops, restaurant, groceries and movies. It will be my honor to pass on your kind words to our team. Thank you again for your review.

Warm Regards,
John Sallman / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
10.9 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
13.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
12.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Miramar Beach, Destin, FL 32550
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $132 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Miramar Beach hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation near Santa Rosa Beach, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing