We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nantucket Rainbow Cottages
Nearby Hotels
USD 583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 343
USD 332
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
USD 254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 424
USD 400
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 270
USD 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
USD 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 321
USD 310
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
USD 211
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 343
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 369
USD 354
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
23
25
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
25
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesupstairs unitcrystal beachneighborhood feelshort walkdestin commonsfresh painthigh rise condosa wonderful staypaper towelsbeach accesshotel roomresortquestfurniturestovevacationtp
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The Nantucket Rainbow Cottages are completing a property wide update and rejuvenation (winter of 2018) including a New Pool, pool furniture, outdoor lighting, new awnings, landscape, landscape lighting and fresh paint throughout. The transformation and upgrade of the entire development is a wonderful improvement.

Room Tip: Cottages 4, 5 and 6 offer views of the gulf waters from upstairs units
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 834Jeff_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in 11a for the 3 day minimum. Wish we could have stayed a couple days longer, but the unit was booked tight with no leeway. Overall for a family of 5, the accomodations were ok. Considering what u would spend on a hotel, staying in just about any vacation rental is a no brainer, at least in my opinion. Sure these aren't luxury accomodations, but for a family trying to keep the budget in check, a place like this is the way to go. With less than 5 min walk to the beach, and considering all the rentals in the area, the beach access nearby was really quiet and not overcrowded, which was another plus for us as well. The only downsides to the unit in my opinion was the cheesy elements on the stove, but of course that didn't stop me from making it happen, the septic smell form the sewer system nearby...on occasion, the place could use some comfortable seating arrangements, as it's a little disappointing to come back after a long day out and about and have to sit on a hard chair, oh and also having small kids, I feel the upstairs unit should have had a door entry at the top of the stairs rather than downstairs, or they should have provided some type of security gate for keeping small ones from accidentally falling down the stairway. Overall though, if stay again if I had too. Nice place, real quiet, and super close to the beach, can't really ask for more, especially on short notice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Public Relations Manager at Nantucket Rainbow Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future. We manage plenty of vacation rentals throughout Northwest Florida. Feel free to give us a call to find the perfect accommodation for your next beach vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer.

We loved the location of the unit! facing scenic 98, close to parking, short walk to pool but far enough not to hear noise from it, very near crosswalk for Crystal Beach access point, quick drive to Destin Commons. We liked being able to set all beach gear on patio. I loved being able to walk out the door and walk right to the beach. The neighborhood feel was perfect and preferred to the high-rise condos.

Being aware of the need to bring tp, beach towels, paper towels and all food before arrival was helpful. We built in time to visit Publix for food and Alvins for beach toys. Knowing chairs and umbrellas would be $25/ day, we brought along our own.

The Dale E Peterson company was helpful when calling for details and getting the app for check-in.

One concern is the railing on the bunk bed. My boys (9 & 12 yrs) were excited for them, but we made one sleep on couch instead because he could rather easily slide/roll under the bar.

Second concern was thin flooring. Our 2nd and 3rd nights, there was a group of at least 6 young adults upstairs. It was loud. Sounded like very heavy feet and lots of furniture sliding around. We have noise machine and left bathroom fan on, so that allowed us to keep the interruptions of sleep to a minimum.

Stay was very enjoyable and we hope to return to the area (around Stingray, Luke, John St) in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

My wife, myself and two kids stayed in 6A. It was a nice place however the ac unit had froze over on day 1, the washing machine below didn't work, and the fold out bed was uncomfortable. Put those aside awesome room and place to stay in!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Public Relations Manager at Nantucket Rainbow Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We do apologize about the issues you incurred in your unit, but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We would love to welcome you back for your next beach vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in 6A. Said it could sleep 6 but I wouldn't try that. It has 1 rm and a pullout and it is too hard for adults to sleep on. Came with W&D but washer didn't work. Property does have laundry facilities, bring your quarters. Skylight makes sleeping in impossible and bedroom lights were so dim we could barely see in the evening. There is a pool onsite but is too small for amount of guests in all of the cottages. No beach access, public beach access points are close but they are small.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank kylacrittenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Public Relations Manager at Nantucket Rainbow Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We do apologize for the issues you incurred during your stay, but we hope to welcome you back for your next beach vacation! We manage properties throughout Northwest Florida, with many different features and amenities. We would love to help you find exactly what you're looking for in a vacation home in the future. Thanks, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews