We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dine early for great views”
Review of Fisherman's Wharf - CLOSED

Fisherman's Wharf
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Returned to Fisherman's Wharf in Destin and got there around 5 pm. We were seated in the lighthouse which had a great view of the harbor. The fishing rodeo is in October, so there were a lot of fishing boats coming in the whole time we were there. Had the grilled scallops which were fantastic. Always love going here and then walking on the harbor walk afterwards.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lam1lam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

First time in the area and what a wonderful start. The service was fantastic prompt and oh so pleasant. Our server was a delight. The portions and variety were vast. Truly worthy of the name Fisherman's Wharf.

Thank jimf294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Very touristy. Food is very good... Probably one of the best for this type of restaurant. Kids fish nuggets are so good! Grouper sandwich was a little bit fishy. Amberjack was amazing!

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahdennisscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Our food was good not outstanding. Portions big, we shared the seafood platter and had leftovers. Drinks good and nice veiw of water way, not open gulf.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Momkimecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This is the first review I've ever written. Service was terrible, hostess was rude, food is so,so. Definitely not worth your trouble. Prices are comparable to other local waterfront restaurants. We DON't recommend Fisherman's Wharf!!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing