We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best family spot on the emerald coast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edgewater Beach Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best family spot on the emerald coast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Do not hesitate to book your family vacation at Edgewater! Great rooms, swimming pools, beach service and more. We have been vacationing here for ten years. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the location (across from silver sands outlets) is perfect for all the wonderful things Destin has to offer. The condos are clean, beautifully decorated and stocked with all the ammenities you need. The beach is beautiful no matter what time of year you travel. One tip is to pay a little extra for a "walk-out" room if you have children- you will love the ease of going back and forth from condo to pools, beach etc.

Room Tip: choose a walk-out room if traveling with children- so much more convenient :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    49
    22
    13
    13
See reviews for
155
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Our family loves, loves, loves Edgewater! It is the place to stay when you are going to Destin. It is safe, and very family oriented! Our kids love the pools and the play area! Edgewater is the only place we will stay. My husband's parents started going to Edgewater many, many years ago and now we are carrying on the tradition! Highly recommend, the staff is wonderful and the condos are always clean and very nice! We have stayed in the one bedroom, two bedroom and even in one of the end terrace three bedrooms! You will not be dissappointed!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knob noster
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We had the best vacation ever! It was our first one in 18 years as a family and we all had a great time. We came down with several friends for a wedding and it was perfect. The weather was great, the condo was wonderful, the view was wonderful. We enjoyed the beach and the pools. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Loved our visit to Edgewater! It was recommended by friends who have returned for years. After our stay, we certainly know why. Accomodations and location cannot be beat. The privately managed beach was great...wonderful pools...so much to do nearby. Views of the Gulf from every unit. Our unit was well-quipped and groceries were walking distance away. Perfect family vacation!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Edgewater is the best! You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.1 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.5 km away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
11.1 km away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#10 of 56 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Condominium

Property: Edgewater Beach Condominium
Address: 291 Scenic Gulf Dr., Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price range (per night): $231 - $979
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgewater Beach Condominium is the ultimate Destin beach front vacation rentals playground and best beachfront luxury condo. A magnificent, French Riviera-inspired resort rising majestically beside the sparkling emerald waters, pristine white sands and fiery sunsets of northwest Florida’s extraordinary Emerald Coast. Specialties: Luxurious gated condo living featuring- 1, 2 and 3 bedroom and Terrace condo units each with spectacular Gulf views- Full kitchen, washer and dryer, cable TV with complimentary HBO, and FREE wireless internet - Children's playground, shuffleboard court, basketball court gas grills, picnic area - State of the art fitness center, 2 large pools, hot tub and kiddy pool. One pool is heated, one pool has a waterfall - Free beach set up for each paid day of your stay from March 1 to October 31st - Tiki Bar Coupon weekly - Large private balconies opening from both the living area and master bedroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Condominium Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing