We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome week at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Spent Labor Day week at the resort. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, starting at the front desk when our room was upgraded. Plenty of chairs around the pools and a beautiful beach. We are Hilton Honors so have the advantages of free Internet and complimentary breakfast, which exceeded our expectations. Excellent fitness center and the Senerity Spa is well worth a visit. Best part was the amazing sushi at the Sushi Bar.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,091 - 2,095 of 2,636 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I stayed a couple of night at the Hilton in Sandestin. This was a great place to stay with great ammenities. We stay in a room with a King Size bed, Oceanfront. The staff was very friendly. The room was very large and plenty of space. This is a first class place to stay. The only disappointment which had nothing to do with Hilton, the water from the Gulf was very merky and not the clear, emerald Destin is know for. Hurricane Isaac came through the week before which could have been a factor. As for the hotel, I would definitely recommend it and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: If you like Starbuck's, they had one at the hotel. Drinks at the outdoor bar were a bit pricie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rryman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Recently spent 4 nights at the Hilton SanDestin for a business meeting. Had a huge room on the 13th floor with a beautiful gulf view. The room had two queen beds, two bunk beds and a full couch and chairs. Room felt a bit damp, but it is on the Gulf so not unexpected. The conference rooms were absolutely freezing. Beach was beautiful. Got to spend one afternoon under a rented umbrella and chairs ($26 after 1 pm + tax and tip). Conference food was for the most part very uninspired and repetitive. Building is a bit beat up - a lot of broken tiles, scratched up walls, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Terrible cell phone service in many parts of the hotel and internet service was a bit sketchy at times.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We went in August for three nights. It was our third visit in the last two years, and we still love it and will go back. The beach is great, the staff is great and there is plenty to do. Two very good size pools and the hot tub made for great use for us at night. The cafe in between the pools is very good, and there are plenty of other food options. The room we had was huge, with a front section where there are bunk beds if you have kids. The balcony with the beach view is hard to beat. I would suggest though to get down to the beach early if you want good chairs with umbrellas. Now, understand that things are expensive here, no matter what you do. If you go in knowing and accepting that, then you will love it. If you are trying to get a discount beach resort trip, this isn't the place for you. Look elsewhere. You should just expect that the food, rooms, parking, and amenities are all very pricey. Also, if you are not into full time beach going, there is a huge outlet mall just a few miles away, a great place across the street with wonderful restaurants and other night life called Bay Town I think, and some other cool little restaurants along the way. (We love The Donut Hole for breakfast!)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank launcher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We took a last minute trip to Sandestin for Labor Day and the Hilton was the only place with rooms available, which I am shocked by after seeing the place. It is a great resort!! The hotel rooms were immaculate, each one with two dressing areas/sinks, mini fridge & microwave and balcony. There were two outdoor pools, one shallow for kids and one deeper for adults. There was a bar/restaurant in between the two, plus an indoor pool. It's located directly on the beach and the sand there is gorgeous.

My only complaint is that everything is an extra charge - beach chairs, pool chairs, umbrellas - however we knew this in advance so it wasn't a shock to us. I would recommend bringing your own chairs & umbrella if you can because there is plenty of space on the beach to set them up without having to pay.

We ordered room service several times and it was great each time. We also ate at the breakfast buffet which was fantastic - you can get handmade omelets or waffles with whatever ingredients you want, made right in front of you.

All in all, it was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiemo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
10.1 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
1.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
11.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
1.4 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: $228 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing