We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation Spot!”
Emerald Waters Destin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Emerald Waters Destin
Kitchen Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Emerald Waters Destin
Kitchen Area
Living Area
Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Dining Area
Hot Tub\\Pool Area
Complex Access
Patio Area
Beach Access
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clay W
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Spot!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here with our two young children (toddler & infant) in mid October. The condo has great space which was much needed for naps and keeping everyone from tripping over each other with all the stuff we had with two young kids. The bedrooms all have a bathroom which was nice and the kitchen/living space was very well appointed and perfect for us to relax. The location of the condo is great, being on the first floor you can walk right out the sliders and onto the walkway that runs parallel to the beach road. A quick 3 or 4 minute walk and toes are in the sand. Walking distance to Pompano Joe's in one direction and the Whales Tail in the other, its perfect. Bruce and Sandy were fantastic to work with. Hope to return soon!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce F
Madisonville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location was great, near shopping, entertainment, beach, and the pool was sweet!!!! The condo was beautifully decorated...kitchen fully equipped....very spacious....the 3 bedrooms with their own bathrooms was very nice. We really enjoyed this condo and the fact that it was on the bottom floor on the end, with a nice patio, we enjoyed our early mornings and late evenings there. Overall this was a perfect vacation for me and my sisters and our spouses. Thanks Bruce and Sandra

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spotfire1...
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Whole Family Vacation Ever!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Due to my husbands new job, we were able this year to take a "whole family" vacation. After searching several potential properties, we decided on Emerald Waters. Communication with the owners was easy, with their responses very prompt. Booking was as easy as 1-2-3; confirmed that we wanted to stay, received, signed and returned rental agreement and put down security deposit. Keys / parking passes were sent to us approx 2 wks before we were to leave, just as planned.
Upon our arrival, the parking lot was directly behind the complex with plenty of room. Upon opening the door, it was obvious that this was a VERY nice condo. 3 bedrooms down the hallway, each with either King or Queen beds, each with their own bathroom, with the Master having an inviting and relaxing jetted tub.
Past these was the spacious kitchen / dining room area with a table that easily sat all 6 adults and the little one with a chair / step-stool pulled up next to "mom". There was a nice view outside that faced the patio / palm trees that overlooked beach-front road. Although no direct view of the ocean, you were still close enough that you could hear the waves.
The living room, just off the dining room, was large with very comfortable recliner chairs and and a sleeper sofa. This is where the patio entrance was that led to a small coffee table / chairs with a direct view of the pool.
Getting to the pool was merely exiting the condo, a walk down the sidewalk approximately 50 - 75 yards and entering the gated pool area. Max depth of the pool was 5 ft - just deep enough that you could still jump (not dive!) in, and still stand in the deep end.
Access to the beach / ocean was just through another gated walkway, across the road at a 3-way stop intersection, and through the beach entrance gate and down the stairs, all of which was approximately 200 yards away.
Beach stores were within walking distance; a CVS Pharmacy and gas station was less than a mile away, as was some of the best seafood in Destin at Pompano Joe's. Silver Sands Retail Outlet Mall and Winn Dixie grocery store was less than 5 minutes away. Additional shopping / dining maybe 10 - 15 minutes depending on traffic.
Overall, this was the best family vacations we have ever had in one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. We will definitely be making plans to stay at Emerald Waters in the future!
Thank You!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that all 7 of us were able to stay comfortably together and enjoy 2 weeks of much needed rest, relaxation and recuperation!
Liked least: The fact that we couldn't take our fur-baby with us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonkbonk
Allen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Gorgeous view of the ocean. Right across the street from the beach. Walking distance to 2 nice seafood restaurants. Everything is so close. Nice 3 bedroom and came with everything we needed to cook.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing