We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - beautiful beaches and water...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Boathouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location - beautiful beaches and water - close - nice home”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Newman-Dailey was wonderful to reserve and take care of things. The boat was a wonderful home. Just a short walk (appox 200 yards) to the beach, located in a residentail neighborhood. The home was just as described and clean and ready to use. Shops, restaraunts and other activities were also within walking distance or a within 1-5 mile drive such as parasailing, gulf fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving, golf, putt-putt, go-carts, cruising the coast road, or just doing nothing. The house has a pool that is a typical, small residential pool with a decent size grass yard for kids to play as well, but we really had more things to do in the area so that we didn't really even want to use that feature. Spring Break weather has the air and water still cool, but we had a great time enjoying everything this area is rightfully famous for - sand, sea and vacation. Enjoy. We'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our stay at the Boathouse was wonderful!! From check in to check out Newman Dailey was great to work with. Love the Crystal Beach neighborhood which has easy to access to the beach and everything else. Having a private pool is a plus for us in the evenings when we are grilling and just hanging out. We will definitely use Newman Dailey to book our next stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds Alabama
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abilene
Reviewed 3 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
USD 107
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing