We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quieter Delray stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delray South Shore Club
North fork, long island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A quieter Delray stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Delray South Shore club is a small, quiet time share rental on the water. Very peaceful, friendly and accommodating staff and wonderful, friendly guests. Rooms are a bit dated but clean and adequetly furnished. Small shaded patio outside the rooms make for a nice reprieve from the sun and a great place to have a bite or just sit and relax. Beach is just steps away. Located close to Linton and Atlantic Ave provides plenty of dining options. Laundry facilities on site. Had a very relaxing two week stay and would go back as I thought the value was certainly there considering the price of other accommodations in the area.

Room Tip: Close to pool makes trip to pool or beach a few steps away
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

My wife and I enjoyed DSSC immensely during our Thanksgiving 2011 week visit! It is a small resort (just 15 units, facing each other with a nice curving walk down the middle) which makes it very cozy and free of any crowds. It is quietThe kitchen, appliances of all kinds and eating utensils in our one BR unit were perhaps the best we've seen in condo/RCI rentals. Easy to get to, half way between Palm Beach and Fort Lauderdale. Plenty of room for two people, four adults would be tight with the fold out LR bed and single bathroom, which was large. The beach was just 175 steps from our door and there was a smallish, but deep pool and a delightful hot tub. King sized bed was great. We could cook out on nicely maintained grills and eat in a protected porch. A nice sea breeze was blowing the entire time we were there. The TVs are old, but who watches TV on vacation?? The staff we met were delightful. It would have been nice to have wind screens and chaise lounges, but the folding chairs worked well. We can enthusiastically recommend this to our friends!

Room Tip: They are all close to the pool and ocean. Ones nearer the parking lot would get no pool noise (if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CuriousOne39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

This place is terrific, we stayed here in December with 4 of us. 2 adults and 2 children (9&5). It is so nice to not have to be in a big hotel waiting for the elevator for half of your trip. It is small and cozy, so nice and quiet at night. My husband said that he hadn't slept that good in a long time, and he loved the mattresses too. It is really close to the pool and hot tub and take a very short path and you are on the beach. It is great because with 2 kids all they want to do is swim so if it was to hot up by the pool in the sun we would walk to the beach, if it was a little to windy at the beach that day we could stay up at the pool.
The staff is so friendly and helpful with anything at all that you need. The kitchen is fully stocked with a full size refrigerator, full size range, microwave, all the glasses, bowls, pots, pans, utensils, and cooking items you could need. The living room has a dvd player and VCR along with the TV, pull out couch (which was perfect for our kids) and chairs. The furniture when we went was all new and beautiful. The shower had great water pressure (which I love, especially after swimming in the ocean and at the beach). The bedroom had a king size bed, with a super comfy mattress, plenty of drawer space a TV and 2 end tables and lamps and a ceiling fan. Also, had free Wi-Fi, in your room.
We felt very at ease with our children there, not like you had to worry that anyone could grab them at anytime. The place is on A1A just off of Linton, so you are really close to major highways and the ocean, shopping plazas, I cannot say enough about this place. If you get a chance to go, definitely go.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TMIRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parry Sound, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

This is a great little resort with only 15 units. I had the lucky unit and had a great ocean front view from inside my unit. Check-in was easy and smooth and the front desk was great with any questions i had. A real bonus was the free laundry facilities. It is a small walk to the beach which wasn't the cleanest i have seen but wasn't horrible either. The pool was great, hardly anyone around it and a perfect temperature. As previously mentioned, Target, CVS and Publix are a few min drive away and there are lots of walking/running paths. Overall a very good week and i would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing week.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank klein3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

This was our first time here to South Shore Club. We had to check-in on Sunday, which is a day the office is closed. I called a head and they had our key waiting for us when we got here. First trip was to the grocery store to get our food for the week. There is a Target and Publix up the road. With the small amount of units, it was very relaxing. Like the other posts said, the pool are was never crowded. In fact, there were only two kids there the whole week. There are two gas grills and we never had to wait to use one, There are grilling utensils in the laundry to use. Speaking of laundry room there are two washers and two driers. No charge. There is free wireless internet and management will give you the password. Like all the condos we stay in, the kitchen is fully stocked, we just wash everything the first time we use them. The beach is just a short walk behind the pool and was very clean. If you are into walking or running, Ocean BLVD is perfect for that. The sidewalks are wide and you can walk/run all the way up to Atlantic AVE or George Bush AVE. We did find a few free places to park around the downtown area, so don't feel like you have to pay the meters. There are a lot of restaurants in the downtown area with reasonable prices, but we liked Boston's the best. Over all, we really enjoyed our time and was able to relax.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gmwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
2.4 km away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,054 reviews
1.9 km away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.3 km away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
712 reviews
0.4 km away
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
#11 of 15 in Delray Beach
89 reviews
2.1 km away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray South Shore Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray South Shore Club

Property: Delray South Shore Club
Address: 1625 S Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6519
Region: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Beach Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Delray Beach
Price range (per night): $182 - $260
Hotel Class:3 star — Delray South Shore Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated among trees at the Southern end of Delray Beach the Delray South Shore Club is a perfect place for couples or families to vacation. Let's start with the units, we have two unit types, both one bedroom with a Queen sleeper sofa in the living room and full kitchens. Our villa units have the bedroom upstairs and an extra half bath downstairs. The single level units also sleep up to four (4) people. The entire property is shaded by native trees that arch over our pathways and lead guests out to the beach. On site we have a swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, shuffle board, BBQ grills and an outdoor dining area. Each unit has a secluded patio area with a table, chairs and lounger. All kitchens are equipped with full size refrigerators, coffee makers, ovens, stoves, microwaves, blenders and all the dishes and kitchen utensils. There are TVs in the bedrooms and living rooms along with free WiFi throughout the property and lots of activities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Delray South Shore Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray South Shore Club Hotel Delray Beach
Delray South Shore Hotel
Delray South Shore Club Delray Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing