We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 100
USD 90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hontoon Landing Resort & Marina(DeLand)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
112
35
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
35
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome bagwalking distancegranola barshistoric buildingjunior suitehigh ceilingssnack bagthird floorstetson universitysitting areasmall towngreat place to eata real gemrestaurants and shopswood floorswalk in closetsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Artisan is a beautiful boutique hotel in Deland, Florida. The service here is great! I last visited here in Feb 2018. I have stayed here many times, usually in a suite or mini suite. Both are very spacious.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Sungr8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Artisan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Guest!

Thank you for your wonderful review and continued loyalty! We enjoy reading the feedback from our guests, it really brightens our day. Our new rooms on the second floor are almost finished. You will have more options, as well as our suites, to choose from soon. See you next time, have a wonderful day!

Safe Travels,
Amanda
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Visited DeLand to see Stetson University with my son. Hotel is within walking distance of the campus and plenty of restaurants. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was great, too. We will definitely be. Ask if our son decides to attend Stetson.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lissambowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hina P, Public Relations Manager at Artisan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you for staying with us at the Artisan Downtown and reviewing us while visiting Stetson University . We hope you and your son had a wonderful experience at Stetson University and in our Downtown area . We wish your son and your family the best for the selection of the University.

We hope it is Stetson University! Go Hatter!

Have a great day.
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

A gem in the making -but it's not complete yet - so do not expect perfection. Breakfast is 9 AM - restaurant and bar close early and no area for exercise. Improvements suggest this will be a lovely place to stay - once it's complete.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinemT2715BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Artisan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Christine,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We enjoyed accommodating you. We are excited for the completion of our second floor. The new rooms, conference area, and exercise room will be a great addition to our third floor hotel suites. We would enjoy having you back soon! Have a wonderful day!

Safe Travels,
Amanda
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The hotel was great...perfect for a conference I was attending at Stetson. There were some characters outside the hotel, but I felt safe in my room. The bed was absolutely amazing! I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hundredmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Artisan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for staying with us at the Artisan Downtown. We do our best to always ensure the safety of our guests. Your comfort is our priority. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed accommodating you. We hope to see you again soon, maybe for a long weekend vacation next time.

Safe Travels,
Amanda
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for an early Valentine's Day getaway. We received a gift certificate for a birthday present from family members. We are so glad they found this lovely historic hotel. Everyone we met during our stay was so nice and accommodating. Our room was a beautiful suite. The bed was very comfortable too. There were many special touches, including complementary breakfast in their restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FloridaNative59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Artisan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed accommodating you and your husband during your early Valentine’s Day. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of downtown Deland, our amenities, and the fantastic breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,
Amanda
(Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews