We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the best”
Review of Casa Maya Grill

Casa Maya Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casa Maya Grill has been voted multiple years in a row as South Florida's Best Mexican Restaurant, as well as the #1 ranked restaurant in the City of Deerfield Beach. We are a family-owned and operated business, with family recipes making up the traditional Mexican menu. We are also home to a Tequila Lounge featuring a craft cocktail program and monthly tequila dinners. Casa Maya Grill is repeatedly chosen as a place for locals, and a place worth traveling to... come find out why today!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We've been going here for years and it's literally the best Mexican food around. Some of the ingredients are sourced directly from Mexico, the staff is always happy to see us and warmly greets us, and the food and drinks are amazing. I remember before they had full liquor and now the owner's son runs a tequila lounge in the back and offers craft drinks; the place just keeps getting better. Keep it up!

2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCMG, Bar Manager at Casa Maya Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

John,

Thank you for your continued support! We've been honored to serve you for so long and look forward to continuing to do so. Don't forget our 10th Annual Cinco de Mayo party is only one month away!!! See you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have known Emilio as a restaurant owner for over 15 years. He is incredibly hard-working and passionate about Casa Maya Grill- from the food to the service you just can't go wrong. This is the REAL DEAL! Having been to several places on the Yucatan, Riviera Maya and Mayan coast, there is nowhere in that even offers the quality and flavors that Casa Maya Grill has. Everything is superb- Pibil, ceviche, burritos, tacos, and the most amazing grilled octopus (any kind of seafood is super fresh). We are so proud of this establishment that Emilio and his family put such care and love into. Very rarely have we been to such a place that we can always count on and this is our go-to for sure! Many thanks and we'll see you soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kristine roseo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCMG, Bar Manager at Casa Maya Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Kristine,

What more can we say besides THANK YOU!! Your kind words and continued support mean very much to us, and we continue to enjoy having you as a guest and friend. Remember, Casa Maya means "my house"; our mission is to make you think of us and think of it as your home, a place where you can always feel comfortable and welcome. See you soon, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Went at dinner time on a Thursday night, place was pretty packed. Waited a short time for a table for 5. Salsa, chips and guacamole were delicious as well as the margaritas! Our waitress, Carolena was terrific. Service was good our entrees were delicious. Authentic Mexican flavor, everything was really great. We will go back next time in town.

2  Thank mep1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCMG, Bar Manager at Casa Maya Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hey there!

Thank you for the review, we couldn't be happier that you had a great experience with Carolina and with the rest of the team at Casa Maya Grill. Our guests come first! We look forward to hosting you again when you are back in town - safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My girlfriend and I go to Casa Maya at least 3 times a month. We love it. The food is good, service is warm and welcoming. They have tables out front as well as the dining room inside. Most times that we have gone there has been a good crowd, yet service is always good. It's a nice place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCMG, Bar Manager at Casa Maya Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Joe,

Thank you to both you and your girlfriend for frequenting us! We're happy that you enjoy your experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This place’s food is delicious! Everything is made fresh every day, even the juices for the cocktails. The staff is always super attentive and happy to as us, and the bartender in the back makes the best margaritas in South Florida. #1 restaurant in Deerfield Beach - well deserved!

1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCMG, Bar Manager at Casa Maya Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Denise,

Thank you for the review! We are proud to freshly squeeze our juices daily and only offer our guests real food, made fresh every day. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Maya Grill also viewed

 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Casa Maya Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing