We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
115
89
18
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
89
18
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbluegreen ownersconvection ovendive in moviefree laundrytiki torchesliving roomporto finoone bedroom unitboth bedroomspool areawinn dixiewe stayed in a two bedroomfull kitchenwater pressure in the showerhot tubacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My family finally took our *first* vacation. We had reservations about landing in Daytona (anticipations of big night life) but it wasn't like that.

The beach was our backyard, the rooms were very clean. We lucked out and got a room on the first floor (which is ideal with two active little boys). They even had a "Dive In Movie" night with a very family-appropriate flick played at the pool and a singer/songwriter guy playing guitar who sounded great.

Things to do… but not *too* big of things that are more trouble that what they're really worth (relaxing, low-key things to do. Yes). I discovered the library area - didn't use it, but thought that it was a nice amenity. A close drive or walk to shops and places to eat.

The little soaps even smell good. Please understand: I am not one to express favor of any caliber to the scent of soaps in the hospitality industry. so…

The friendly staff even gave me a few for the home office restroom.

Another too-good-to-believe aspect was the closeness of the beach. We'd go through the pool area, down the steps and you're on the sand. On the way back, we'd hose off our feet and the kids would even play a little more in the pool before returning back to our room.

We had a fantastic week. My kids loved it. I was impressed with Seabreeze. Thanks BG Seabreeze.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Hello Drew H.,

Thank you for staying with us at Daytona Seabreeze! We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed the on-site activities. We are also delighted you loved the soap and our location! We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Over the past few years, we have stayed at the Hampton and the Holiday Inn Resort. This is our favorite! The Hampton is ok - standard. The Holiday Inn Resort was nice, but the daily Resort fee was not. This place is great for the money. We have a total of 4 in our family so we get the one bed, one bath room. The couch pulls out into a nice bed that the kids love. Having a kitchenette is also nice. There are also many activities each day. Th staff is very friendly, and they have a great sense of humor. The lobby is beautiful and spotless as well, which makes arriving that much more exciting!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank skeep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello skeep84,

Thank you for staying with us at Daytona Seabreeze! We are grateful to be your favorite accommodations in the area! We are also thrilled you found the staff to be friendly and lobby beautiful! We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We had a two bedroom two bath room. Had a great time! Staff were awesome and we were happy with our room! We will be coming back! Very clean! All rooms are also ocean front! Not sure what else to say but they keep telling me I need to put more..lol

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello Ron P.,

Thank you for staying with us at Daytona Seabreeze! We are thrilled you had a great time. We are also delighted the staff was awesome and you were happy with your room. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Now this Resort is more like a resort we stayed at the other Casa Del Mar about 8 Miles Away and there is no comparison this one is a four star almost Resort with a workout facility a hot tub and a nice pool area we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and stay here our self again the staff goes over and above expectation with any questions or needs excellent location

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank randall46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello Randall46,

Thank you for staying with us at Daytona Seabreeze! We are thrilled the staff exceeded your expecatiosn during your stay. We are also delighted you enjoyed our on-site amenities. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

APRIL WAS THE BEST!!!!! She was there for most of our stay and was friendly, warm, professional and knowledgeable. She took the time to explain everything about our unit, the area, the resort and where to dine. She is a true treasure and someone that should be held on to!

The building could definitely use some updating. The bathroom really needed some love. Also, the only air conditioning came from the vent in the bedroom at the end of the unit and unless the fan was on in the living room (with the door to the bedroom open) it got hot. Also, NO air reached the bathroom, so it was quite stuffy, humid and a little smelly.

Also, the bedroom only had a queen sized bed?? I understand separating the bedroom and living area, but for guests traveling without kids, we don't need that and would have rather had a king bed. But the bed and pillows were very comfortable.

We had to wear our flip flops the entire time because though the room had been cleaned well, there was a layer of sand from the bathroom to the bedroom so if you walked around barefoot, your feet got dirty (BTW - we ARE NOT the kind of people who are grossed out by hotel rooms or sanitize everything in the room when we get there - so this was a real annoyance.)

The view from our balcony was spectacular and the location on Daytona Beach was perfect. I've been vacationing in the area since I was two-years old and just love the beaches.

We've always been impressed by Blue Green properties and this one comes up just a little short because the building is old and you can tell.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor and it was quiet and the view was GORGEOUS!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello Julia H.,

Thank you for staying with us at Daytona Seabreeze! We are thrilled April provided excellent customer service. We are also pleased you enjoyed the view. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews