We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Great location, and my kids loved the activities staff and all of their options. We had movie night with snacks, shakes at the pool, candy corn bingo, all free to us--these activities really engaged the kids and gave us a break :)
A few downsides: one of the elevators was out of service the entire time, and the shower to rinse off from the beach wasn't working for a few days, and our rooms didn't actually connect, so we spent a lot of time knocking on each other's doors.
Aside from that, we loved the easy access to the beach, the great views from the balcony, the ac systems that worked really well, and the beautiful pool!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heather6jdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    77
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
72
54
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

stayed there got eaten alive not in 1 room, but in the next 1 they moved us to as well demolish it only after burning it to the ground......

Room Tip: find somewhere else to stay, i could show the photos of the bugs and my back but well just take my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 3wheelsmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed a week at Seabreeze and just got home today. The place is clean, the staff is super attentive, the ammenities are wonderful. Every day there were numerous activities, the pool is great, and of course Daytona Beach is pristine. We had a group of 10, with 4 small children and the loved every minute of it. It's close to shops, grocery, mini-golf, restaurants, etc. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bush92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend, a last minute decision which left very few options for accommodations. Luckily, the Seabreeze was able to squeeze us in at a very reasonable rate for our two night stay on a holiday weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful, offering advice on local eateries for example. Our one bedroom suite was perfect. The decor was completely modern and suited to the space, like walking into an Ikea showroom. For the two of us it was plenty of room with a small eat in kitchen, full bath, small living space, and closed off bedroom with attached balcony. The room was perfectly clean and the bed comfortable.
The property is in between Ponce Inlet and Daytona Beach proper, which was perfect for us. It was close to the tourist packed restaurants and entertainment but had its own quiet section of beach and plenty of amenities on site. Had we stayed longer (which we plan to next time!) we easily would have taken advantage of the very close by Publix, in suite kitchen, and property bbq grills.
The Seabreeze absolutely charmed us and I eagerly await our next stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cynamin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

We took our children ages 16, 11 & 6 to the Seabreeze for a week of rest and relaxation. We were actually at the Seabreeze during Memorial weekend thru the first week of June 2010. Check-in was easy and quick and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The Activities Director, Starr, was also very friendly and helpful.

What we really liked/appreciated:
*clean, large, beautiful, private beach just a few steps away!
*pool/beach toys & boogie boards available in a poolside box - awesome perk!
*beautifully landscaped pool & grilling area - felt very tropical & fun
*great kid/family activities
*pleasant decor
*very comfy king-size bed
*pool & deck very clean; lots of chairs
*separate kiddie pool
* pool towels available (but they didn't tell us until the 4th day we had to let them know when we returned them into a dirty towel hamper. they actually mark it on your account that you returned them.)
*free computers/internet access in the small library
*located away from the "busyness" of Daytona Beach but only a couple minutes to drive to shopping/restaurants
*family friendly atmosphere
*close to Harbour Lights restaurant - fantastic & fun place to eat!
*good selection of cable tv channels

What we didn't like/appreciate:
*master bedroom was largest room in the unit - everyone tended to congregate there
*2nd bedroom extremely small
*sleeper sofa extremely uncomfortable
*only a 2-burner stove top & no oven (we have food allergy issues so it is best if can cook our own meals. difficult to cook for family of 5 w/2 burners. there was a convection oven/microwave combo which was a pain)
*had a brief thunderstorm and ended up with 2" of water in the entryway and front bathroom. it came in under the front door. used all our bath & beach towels trying to keep it from soaking the carpet in the living area. husband ended up having to get a mop from maintenance to clean up.
*bathrooms both small & only had pedastal sinks. no space to store anything except one small shelf above the sinks.
*game room was not worth going into (which can be good or not, depending on whether you like to spend money on that kind of thing.)
*laundry room located on only 2 floors. luckily, we were on a floor that had a laundry room.

Overall, this is a great resort for families who want a low-key vacation where you can relax and enjoy spending quality time together in a comfortable atmosphere. It is not an upscale, posh resort with spa svcs., on-site restaurants, etc. We would recommend it to others and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank limyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#1 of 2 in Daytona Beach Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Dolphin Beach Club
Dolphin Beach Club
#64 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 3125 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): $171 - $371
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Seabreeze Hotel Daytona Beach
Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing