We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Cottage

Yellow Mother-In-Law Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yellow Mother-In-Law Cottage
Owner's Deck Cottage living room & Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Yellow Mother-In-Law Cottage
Owner's Deck
Cottage living room & Bedroom
Cottage Reading room (open futon)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Daytona Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome ”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The little cottage was one of the best stays we have had while vacationing. Bill and Lucie are wonderful host who have thought of just about everything for a carefree stay with all the comforts of home.

This was our first time booking a vacation stay like this and thanks to their attention to details our Little Cottage stay was very enjoyable and relaxing.

The Cottage and the Hosts made our Vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
You are too sweet! thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm Pat...
Candler, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The owners could not be nicer ,going out of their way to make our visit perfect. The location was great for us ,plus your in walking distance to the beach. The yard is very nice and the cottage is pet friendly . They have everything in the cottage for cooking ,bathing and enjoying yourself .If you want to watch a movie it's there! A very sunny spot ,that is something I really loved. We will use them again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: If I forgot something it was there
Liked least: No alarm clock
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you Pat, you guys are awesome, take good care of that car :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda A
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hosts, Wonderful Cottage-Will Return!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the cottage for a week and absolutely loved it. It was truly an amazing and relaxing stay. The cottage is within a short walking distance of the beach, little shops and more! The cottage includes a kitchen that made dining in easy, as well as many other amenities that we enjoyed. We had access to wifi, the jacuzzi, parking, laundry and more. We had everything we needed for a stay in Daytona Beach in this cottage!

Our time in Daytona Beach was truly wonderful in part because of the hosts of this cottage. We came in very late the first evening of our stay and our beds were made up, ready for us. Our hosts' hospitality was flawless and we were so thankful for that!

Lucie and Bill were truly amazing, hospitable hosts. We recommend this cottage to everyone and will stay in this cottage in the future when we return to Daytona Beach for vacation. Thank you for an amazing stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
It was a joy to have you, you looked so happy; that is what vacation is all about! Thank you for the kind review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa P
1 review
“Great deal”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very friendly and helpful. Close to beach and other fun places. I would rent this place again. :I really enjoyed my time there.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing