We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Caribbean Jack's

Caribbean Jack's
Ranked #12 of 420 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Local Restaurant located in marina with beautiful views of the Halifax River. Serving the freshest seafood and products available. Good selection of local Florida spirits and beers. Live bands nightly on our huge deck.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Unassuming presentation upon arriving bit what a gem inside. Live music, outdoor seating, overhead heat lamps, and booths that double as swings. Food was great, kids were happy, parents relaxed. Lindsey our server was fantastic. The pirate at the door puts everything over the top! Parking is limited.

Thank stilts16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Caribbean Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We are happy you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 1,930 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We went to Caribbean Jack's based on glowing reviews, and we were not disappointed. Great atmosphere, great drinks, great appetizers, great dinner. 5 stars all around. Gator bites and the dipping sauce that comes with them are amazing, as well as the pretzel dippers. Our group's dinners included Caribbean shrimp tacos, fish and chips, coconut shrimp, and chicken alfredo. All were amazing! Rave reviews all around, and we will be returning next year.

Thank Kacie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Caribbean Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We are happy you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We visited Caribbean Jack's at about 5:00pm on a Tuesday in early April. I read the TripAdvisor info and looked at the menu, and thought it would be a goo choice for the family.

We asked to sit outside and were offered a "swing", which was a booth with the benches attached to wheels on a track--more a self-propelled county fair ride than a swing. Cute gimmick.

We ordered a kid's meal with cheeseburger, a chicken sandwich, and a veggie burger. Everything was average--all the food was Applebees quality. Caribbean Cole Slaw was just cole slaw served at a place with Caribbean in the name, for example.

Our server tried upselling everything....apps, drinks, sides, cheese for the burger & chicken, and dessert, but service was slow. I saw a bunch of staff inside the restaurant, but no one came out to help our server, who was slammed. The server did not bring the ice cream that was supposed to come with the kid's meal, but we didn't want to wait the time it would have taken for it to be brought to the table.

Maybe we would have had a better experience if our intent was to eat fried gator bites and drink a gallon of overpriced blue cocktails. #notus

On the plus side, it was great to eat on the river.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bonnie29609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Caribbean Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

As you can see from most of our reviews our customers enjoy our service. We take it very serious when we do not live up to a customer's expectations. Please contact Bob (GM) at (386)523-3000 so we can get more details of your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

During our most recent trip to Daytona Beach, FL we gave Caribbean Jack's Restaurant a try and were glad we did. The place was great. Beautiful location and very attentive service. The food was perfect and the atmosphere was very " island like." They had live music out in the bar area. It was a good meal.

Thank BudgetTravelerMR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby S, General Manager at Caribbean Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We are happy you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Food was very good, atmosphere better, in the middle of a rundown section of Daytona but a great spot on the water

Thank adp627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Caribbean Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing