We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great deal, fabulous location”
Review of San Marina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Marina Motel
Ranked #82 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, great deal, fabulous location”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. I was a little nervous due to the previous reviews, but was pleasantly surprised when entering the room. It was clean and had a microwave and mini fridge. The television worked just fine as well. The pool is also huge and looked very clean. The hotel is directly across from public beach access. The only two complaints I have is no shampoo in the shower and the walk to Sea Breeze for the night clubs was a bit far in heels..but both ways we had cabs stop and give us a five dollar ride right away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeacherSarahinFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    12
    11
    60
See reviews for
28
36
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My boyfriend and I got room 207, a non-smoking, king sized bed room at the San Marina for two nights to celebrate my birthday. There were no major problems at all! There were a couple of bugs in the bathroom, but it was nowhere close to an infestation and there are bound to be a few in the summer in Florida. The bed was clean and comfortable and the maintenance staff changed the sheets daily. The bathroom and the room itself were also clean. The picture quality on the TV was bad, which really doesn't matter. The refigerator and microwave both worked well and there was an ice machine onsite so we could bring drinks to the beach. The room decor was hideous, but once again, that really doesn't matter. The absolute best thing about this hotel is the LOCATION! It's right across the street from the beach, walking distance from dining, shopping, nightclubs, bars and the pier. We didn't use the car the entire time we were there. Also, for the price, it's probably unbeatable. I didn't think it was possible to get a room in Daytona during peak season so close to the beach for the price I paid! Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the San Marina and will most likely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2011

If you are just looking for a cheap place to crash not too far from things this place is your Westin! But if you were looking for good FRIENDLY service, clean rooms, or any types of luxuries like an extra towel after swimming...you are looking at the wrong place. I know this sounds bad, but I knew what they were charging wasn't going to be the best...and I was satisfied!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sturdy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We stayed in a non-smoking double bed room there for three nights. It was a horrible experience. The room had no window and when we asked the receptionist, she said that is the case for all double bed rooms. The sheets seemed dirty although they were changed daily. The towels had lots of stains on them. The detergent they used had a very strong smell and the receptionists were not nice at all. The only good point was the location which was close to the beach. It was not quite cheap in comparison with the other available options. We could get a better room on Ocean resort walk (across the street) with the same price.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sazamarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Cool Ridge, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The place looked nice from the outside when we got there and was across from the beach side which we expected. We got in real early so we decided to let them know we were in town and got our first rude experience from the office. We came back later and got our room which seemed ok when we went in,nothing fancy but seemed clean. A couple of days into our stay we discovered a family of roaches living under the fridge so we reported it to someone in charge when we could find someonre who spoke english. We were never moved to a bug free room and no one treated the roon while we were there. We felt like we were more of an inconvenience than guests . The price would have been great if it was roach free, but not at any price the way it was! Like a brick layer friend of mine once said "Looks good from the road". We wont stay there again or recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kacrmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#72 of 98 in Daytona Beach
562 reviews
4.2 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#81 of 98 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
4.7 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#74 of 98 in Daytona Beach
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#60 of 98 in Daytona Beach
263 reviews
6.0 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#48 of 98 in Daytona Beach
192 reviews
6.4 km away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#73 of 98 in Daytona Beach
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Marina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Marina Motel

Property: San Marina Motel
Address: 1001 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3626
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): $75 - $204
Hotel Class:2 star — San Marina Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your San Marina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marina Hotel Daytona Beach
San Marina Motel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing