We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Will stay here whenever in Daytona Beach, an exceptional value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Shores Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Emerald Shores Hotel
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
1 review
“Will stay here whenever in Daytona Beach, an exceptional value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

I was an extended stay and this felt like home, except for the beach in the backyard thing. The staff was extremely friendly and provided great service. The mini kitchen allows you to keep your expenses down which is a great help. The room was spacious and well maintained. I was obviously extremely happy with my choice and although I was alone, it's obvious that this would be great for a family as well.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taash14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    150
    70
    39
    40
See reviews for
191
168
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel was excellent and had a great view. The staff was wonderful and the room was huge and we could see the sunrise from our bed simply by opening the balconey curtain This was a great value for the price. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DALE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHITEHOUSE
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Hotel is on the beachfront, and has an awesome view. An older hotel, but the room was nice and clean. Heated pool and hot tub on patio that is beachside.

They advertise breakfast, but it is just some offbrand pop-tarts and granola bars.

Appeared to be several eating places nearby, although we didn't eat at any.

Room Tip: There is a "Oceanside" and a "riverside". "Riverside is a bit of a misnome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed at the Emerald Shores on 11/11/11 after the manager Bradley Reising was kind enough to provide us with a free stay in the “Presidential Suite” after a disastrous stay in 04/2011. This suite was better, but the hotel remains outdated and the furniture, knick knacks, and fake plants are right out of the 1980’s. It appears that overall the cleaning and maintenance staff lack attention to detail as again there was missing paint in some areas, broken knick knacks, and dusty fake plants. I would recommend to management to impress upon his staff that it is important when they see things that are broken, or in need of service to inform you to get them resolved. I initially thought that this was a huge problem because I travel so frequently to many areas, but after spending the day in Daytona and seeing other available options in the Daytona Shores area, I can say without a doubt that this hotel is probably your best bet if you do not want to break the bank. It’s a middle of the road beach hotel – it provides air conditioning, the beach, and a small kitchen which is good if you are traveling with a family. Overall the place is cleaner than I remembered and the staff is friendly enough. After now staying in the suite I would definitely recommend the place for the value of your money, but suggest paying the extra for a beach side room. I would also suggest either getting rid of the offered “continental breakfast” or upgrading the items – as it simply seems like a bunch of Walmartish/generic pecan rolls and granola bars. Again, if you are staying in Daytona Shores…and don’t want to break the bank…this is the place to go.

Thanks again to Bradley for offering us a second chance to stay at the hotel!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a beach side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

There has been a huge improvement at this hotel in the past few years. We have been coming here for over four. It provides excellent value for money specially of peak. Do yourself a favour get a sea view room( pay the extra ) well worth it. Top floors are better for scenery and quiter. Rooms are spacious and clean ,all have balconys. Wifi reception is also better on this side of the building,they also have internet access at the reception area. Room service attentive to detail. Two fast elevators.
You should concider breakfast non existent that way you won't be disappointed. Coffee was good. Plenty of parking space. Pool side was cleaned frequently but they ran out of towels all too often and would have to agree with others on it's quality . Staff and management very friendly and professional . Best thing about this hotel is it's location . Right on the beautiful Daytona beach. For breakfast try Cracked Egg just down the street. Plenty of places to eat my wife and I frequented Bonefish,Carabas,to name a few. De Land is half hour drive away where there are lots of small shops. Daytona is a whole lot better of peak.

Room Tip: Sea view,corner ,top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GezenBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
3.7 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.8 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.1 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#13 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.2 km away
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
#52 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Shores Hotel

Property: Emerald Shores Hotel
Address: 2613 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): $85 - $254
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Shores Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Shores is Daytona’s newest oceanfront hotel. The resort features 84 guest rooms including efficiencies, connecting rooms and a Penthouse suite. Start your sunny beach day with our complimentary Continental Breakfast served every morning from 7am to 9am. Bask in the sun, or step off our pool deck to sink your toes into our white sandy beach. The pool is heated seasonally. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Booking.com so you can book your Emerald Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Shores Daytona Beach
Hotel Emerald Shores
Emerald Shores Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing