We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Run down and dirty” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oyster Pub

Oyster Pub
Ranked #9 of 396 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Run down and dirty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Ok so we got here for a late dinner after a long day of driving. We did not have anything from the RAW BAR. So with my review I will not be able to tell you about the oysters. We just had wings that were excellent and a fish sandwich that was not good. The place was run down and old looking. Our table and seats were not clean. The beer was served very cold.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    241
    95
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Shameless small drinks and portions.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stopped here because of previous posts saying how good this was. Nothing is further from the truth. The whiskey came in a class the size of two thimbles. The waitress apologized for the small potion before I could even comment on it. I ordered the oysters on the half shell. The oyster was full of cracked shell the horseradish was so small that I was abe to get a pin drop on each oyster and the cocktail sauce was ketchup that became spicy when mixed with the horseradish. This was enough. I tipped the waitress well, it was not her fault, and pledged to tell all looking for seafood in Daytona Beach to avoid this place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Eat here everytime I'm in town, which is twice a year, whether it be with customers, employees, or a fun off-work night. Expect a wait if you are there on a weekend that Daytona has something special going on like the Daytona 500, or such. Worth it though

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaeMis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great oysters!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

ate there twice!! more like a sports bar , but food and service was good..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyk2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Yum Yum, Gulp gulp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I had a few drinks here and a Philly sandwich. The food was good. Nice atmosphere. A little overly crowded but I think that is because it was spring break time. You definitely need to stop in and experience it for yourself.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster Pub also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Oyster Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing