We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Going Back”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #83 of 398 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crandon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not Going Back”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Waiter was great. We had no idea what to order, and the one item we were leaning towards, he told us to stay away from. The place was busy, but we were seated right away. The best part of the meal was the bread and dipping sauce at the beginning. We went based on reviews, but were disappointed with the food. Not what we expected. With so many choices during Bike Week, we will not be going back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNSHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    91
    37
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Usually Good Service”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The food here is generally excellent, and good portions for the price. Might have to ask for more bread and oil if you are into that, though. Most recently we had the spaghetti with meatballs, and it was an overwhelming amount. The Mezzaluna can be had with additional ingredients (peas, chicken strips, etc., and is an excellent choice. Plenty to eat and take home, too.

The price is reasonable for the portions and usually good service. We eat here once a month, and have only come across one on the wait staff that was very slow and seemingly had a lot of other things on her mind. Otherwise, everythign here has been consistently great !

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDMAC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a good choice!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Carrabba's is our "go to" place to get good food and service for a fair price. The service is always good and food is better than most other places in the area. A bit crowded, but worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A good time was had by All !”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Everyone knows Carrabba's. This particular resturant at the speedway is consistantly good. The four of us enjoyed our meals immensely. I had the Chicken Bryon, excellent ,but I loved the mamma's chicken soup that is part of the soup or salad tradition.

The service was great and, in spite of it being bike week , we were seated right away and I asked for a quiet booth , I knew they did the best to accomodate. Our server was Ju Ju and was so much fun. She called myself and my daughter -in -law "my lady". Which I could get used to. Who doesn't want to be treated like royalty once in a while ? !
We left fully satisfied, in everyway. Try it, you'll not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Delicious although kind of salty, great value, surprisingly impeccable service

Helpful?
Thank dlt32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Daytona Beach, FL
Daytona Beach, FL
 
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing