We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
478
282
139
86
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
282
139
86
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front indoor pool across the street front desk parking garage stove top full size fridge small kitchen fire pit non smoking oceanfront room easy access to the beach coffee maker spring break bike week balcony tubs
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We always stay here on vacation because of the great staff and wonderful care we receive while here. The ladies at the front desk, Corie and Destiny, were outstanding. They both were beyond helpful when checking in. The housekeeping staff is also always on their A game.

Room Tip: The ocean front suites are amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mall0ry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for making us a mainstay of your vacations here in Daytona Beach! We're thrilled to know that you have experienced the consistently caring and welcoming service that we pride ourselves on. Corie and Destiny will love to hear that they have received your recognition! We believe that a welcoming and caring atmosphere is the most important part of a guest's experience. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

So I stay in this hotel 20 nights or more per year. The front desk staff is amazing and totally upgrades me everytime i stay. They are located just a couple blocks from Main Street which is full of cool bars. The hotel has an excellent steakhouse and sports bar inside as well as a delicious buffet breakfast. This is the best hotel to stay in at Daytona Beach by far.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank johnnyvegas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Johnny,
Your kind words and return visits are greatly appreciated. Knowing we met your needs again and provided you with another outstanding experience means a lot to us. Our team members will be delighted to hear their service was a premium for you. Our location is excellent for enjoying awesome restaurants and sports bars. We're happy you feel that way too. We'll look forward to welcoming you back to Daytona Beach Resort again the next time you return our awesome town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

In 2016 I wrote a glowing review on this hotel. So...we went back in February of 2017. We fully understood that they had sustained damage from the hurricane in October of 2016 as did many of the hotels on the beach. However, the first night we were put in a room that was horrible. The staff was gracious and moved us for the next night. The second room was a great improvement. Our complaint was that the housekeeping was not very good. They didn't come in to make the beds or clean the room for 2 nights of the 7 we were there. We took it in stride but in February 2018 we are going to venture out to another locale. A lot of this is based on the reduced rating and also other reviews that seem to show an ongoing deterioration. We love DBR and hope that they can pull it all together.

Room Tip: ask for rooms in the tower. the others are motel style/shared balcony etc.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kathiw97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice stay and room. But I left 2 towels there and came back the next day. I called 5 times to lost and found and they haven't gonna to the room to look. When arrived there I ask if they found it and one lady at the desk said yes and they other lady (looked more in charge) said no there wasn't anything found and kept pushing it. It was all too weird and suspicious. Housekeepers where rude. They said that there were no other options to find the towels. Also they never offered to let us look in the lost and found.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Krystina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I travel for business so upon arriving I was exhausted to say the least. I had a small issue when checking in. Shelley K handled my concern in a very professional and efficient manner. She was very pleasant and exhibited a very positive attitude. The rooms were nice just a little dated. The ocean view was amazing.The housekeeping wasn't the best as far as the cleanliness of the refrigerator and microwave. My overall experience was a good one.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Erikka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews