We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel good food nice staff comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
orlando
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great hotel good food nice staff comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

we have just got back from spending weekend at this hotel, older hotel that has been updated very pleasant clean rooms with granite bathrooms, comfy beds most rooms overlook ocean some come with kitchen ,full size fridge, pots and pans etc vouchers with free breakfast and kids eat free and for a change regarding a beach front hotel food is very good and not over priced, pool area not over crowded and have some pool side attivities for kids we will be back had great time very family friendly we were told by other guests if u get a coupon book at times you can get rate of $71 a night, so theres a deal if you know so next time we will look into this lol so go as you will be very pleased we normally stay at the hilton but we needed 2 rooms and wasnt going to pay $500 for one night so we will be switching to here as its all new dont get me wrong we love hilton too but its getting a little tired looking could do with a refurb

Room Tip: u can get good rate if u just walkin
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlandodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
I am glad that you received a great value while not sacrificing quality or amenities. I do want to address your concern over the $71.00 coupon rate that is out there while we do have some promotional rates out there that one is only available on a walk in basis and based on availability. It also will get you an ocean view room not an ocean front . So just know that you could also pay a much higher rate by waiting last minute. I am thrilled you had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    383
    106
    19
    21
See reviews for
615
443
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Ga/
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Me and my husband went for our 15th anniversary June 8th through June 12th. We loved it. This resort is great for family or couples. Check in was great we got there late around 11:30 pm and Rolando was waiting for us we where his last check ins for the night very very friendly thank you Rolando for your help. The room we had was great and wonderful ocean front view. The whole hotel has been remodeled. The pool and hot tube was very nice and they have games out by the pool deck for everyone. The lady that was there doing the games is very nice and friendly. Yes will be be returning back to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach. Very Very clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian_Ga_Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Your comments are very important to us and I want to thank you for sharing your comments so that others can make a better informed decision of where to stay in Daytona Beach. There are many hotels to choose from, but we know that we have a unique hotel that sets us apart from the rest so come and see why.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

This hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms are very nice and new. I used priority club points and never know exactly what to expect but the hotel upgraded us to a beachfront room with a full kitchen due to my member status which was really nice. The room had a fill sized refridgerator and stove. The beach was right out the door past the pool and the hot tub whixh were both in great shape. There is also a fire pit at the pool that they keep burning at night. The front desk staff were great and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. I only used the restaurant for coffee and a drink so I can't comment on the food. Overall it was a relaxing stay and I would definitely spend a couple of days here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you for a wonderful comment and I am glad that you had a chance to relax and enjoy a nice stay. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

We arrived 5 June not knowing what to expect but was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel had been wonderfully renovated got the last two years and was completely finished by the time of our arrival, for a beach hotel a definite 4 stars!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RONALDB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you for your input and giving us a 4 star rating. Sounds like from your comment and the one before it we have achieved a 4 star status and we are thrilled that you feel that way. That means that all of our hard work is paying off. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

We had the opportunity to spend last weekend at this hotel/resort. I have stayed in many four and five star hotels throughout the world and it was had to believe this is a Holiday inn. The rooms, staff, amenities were as good as any beach resort In which I have ever stayed. Every room has an ocean view which is spectacular and the pool bar and restaurant are first class in every respect. The owners have done a marvelous job of remodeling the hotel and they have brought Holiday in to a new level of excellence. We will certainly be back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamboguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
You are absolutely right. This should be our new slogan. I couldn't agree more. Thank you for taking the time to inform potential new guest about your stay at our new resort. We are without a doubt among all of these hotels to choose from a very unique and in a true sense of the word a full service" Resort". Please come and see what all the fuss is about and I hope I will be responding to your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
7.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
2.1 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): $141 - $328
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing