We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT room on 4th Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed on 4th Floor also and room was Very Clean and newly remodeled. It was Great, staff very friendly and helpfull if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgarrettjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us we hope that you will share your feelings about our hotel with your friends and family and we hope your planning your next visit tocome and stay with us again real soon. again thnk you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

THANK YOU,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 613 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

I having been going to this hotel twice a year.....once in the spring and again in the fall for the past 5 years. Everyone there is so professional and friendly. The rooms have recently been renovated, and the cleanliness of the hotel inside and out is excellent Everything you need is right there from the lodging to the food, (which is exceptional) and a pool bar. The rates are very reasonable along with the prices for the food and drinks. This is a family resort and I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Ten years ago i tried several other beach front properties. Then I stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites. None of them measured up to the quality of service, friendliness of the staff, and cleanliness of the facility that I found in this hotel.
This still holds true today. This property has recently (Jan.2012) gone through a complete renovation. I have recommended this hotel to many business associates and friends. All were impressed not only with the hotel and staff but with the rates as well and have made repeated trips, not only for business but for vacation as well.

Room Tip: If you are into sunrises, ocean view is what you want...Sunsets pick city side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usmctnlrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn, It's a nice to see the great comments from our repeat guests. I stress to my employees all the time about consistency and cleanliness. If we have those two items we will have guests. We all work very hard so our guest have a clean and helpful place to stay year after year. Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I'm more of a Marriott/Hyatt person, but I stayed at this property for three nights. We had booked a king and were upgraded to a King suite. Room was spacious and clean and appears to have been renovated somewhat recently. Overall a very good experience for a Holiday Inn.

Positives:
Free parking
Courteous Staff
Pool bar offers reasonably priced drinks/bar food
Choice of firm/soft pillows
Right on the beach
Free wi-fi

Negatives:
A/C unit is a bit loud
Oceanview Suites do not have balconies

All in all, this hotel was a good value and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others visiting Daytona.

Room Tip: Our king suite was large and spacious but didn't have a balcony. Also, unlike the other 98% of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packinmybags8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We are very happy to hear that our oceanfront Holiday Inn was more than you expected I'm also happy we could upgrade your room type, we try and do this when ever possible. We're glad you enjoyed the pool bar that we offer on the oceanfront and your room was clean and well kept. we hope that you will stay with us again when you visit Daytona Beach, when calling to make your reservation please let the agent know that you have stayed with us previously. thanks for taking the time to let us know the good things.

Leah Klindt
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here for the NCA Collegiate Cheerleading competition. I would say the front desk was helpful, maid service was good. When we arrived we noticed one of the remotes was missing as well as a piece of the rubber under the door stop. someone came up right away with another remote but we were told that they couldn't fix the door stop and that they were booked solid so they couldn't move us to another room. Air conditioning unit was very noisy. All in all it satisfied a closer sleeping arrangement to the competition. Not sure if I would rush back though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirstTimeColumbia_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

I'm sorry to hear your stay was just okay. we aim for alot higher than okay. I'm glad to hear the housekeeping & front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. I would like to ask you some questions about your stay If you have the time please call me at 386-255-5494.

Thank you,


Leah Klindt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
460 reviews
4.1 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
603 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $117 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing