We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
138
8
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
8
1
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuffle board winter holiday corn hole games a great vacation well equipped kitchen daytona shores bedroom suite each morning rick ada laundry
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful family place. Rick and Ada are definitely like family! I hesitate to write review only because I don't want to loose my space. The pool is great, well maintained. The beach is steps way. Easy walk to pier! Corn holes... don't play Rick, he's the best. Shuffle board, grills! The rooms are out dated but clean and well stocked. Laundry on site. What else could you ask for?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cyndiv5248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Once again had a great vacation. Rick and Ada are the kindest people you will ever meet. Suite number 17 has three bedrooms and a very well equipped kitchen. Everything is spotless and we were four adults and two young children so there is lots of room. We always feel like we are at home. A very beautiful view each morning as we eat breakfast watching the waves roll in and the dolphins swim by. And yes we got to see the launch from the Cape one morning as we were having breakfast outside. I definitely
recommend the Sierra Suites and there are corn hole games each evening, Rick is the pro!!!

Room Tip: Families choose 16 or 17
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Clean, well maintained, kitchenettes, outdoor grills and pool....Daytona Shores. Perfect location. Always a great stay !!! Looking forward to the next visit and if the timing is right...you might see a satellite launch from The Cape.

Room Tip: courtyard or oceanside rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfitz2000nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Thanks Rick and Ada for another great holiday experience, see you next year for our fourth stay at Sierra Suites.Our 3 bedroom suite was spotless, spacious, and very homey, can't wait to return and join all our new friends.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryandBob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Sierra Suites is the place for you if you want to stay at a place where the owners are on site, very clean rooms, clean pool/large pool deck, and only steps from the ocean. Because Sierra Suites has only 10 rooms/suites, it feels more private and quiet. I plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrinaFifeLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews