We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Sierra Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sierra Suites
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is a great place to stay. Rick and Ada are great folks and take great pride in their suites. The room we had was awesome. It was so clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. Rick and Ada were so helpful, kind and friendly. It such a great experience we booked another stay in the summer before we left. Great job!!! We will be looking forward to seeing y'all soon.

Room Tip: Great place to unwind. Great family atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnbeavers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful family place. Rick and Ada are definitely like family! I hesitate to write review only because I don't want to loose my space. The pool is great, well maintained. The beach is steps way. Easy walk to pier! Corn holes... don't play Rick, he's the best. Shuffle board, grills! The rooms are out dated but clean and well stocked. Laundry on site. What else could you ask for?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cyndiv5248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Once again had a great vacation. Rick and Ada are the kindest people you will ever meet. Suite number 17 has three bedrooms and a very well equipped kitchen. Everything is spotless and we were four adults and two young children so there is lots of room. We always feel like we are at home. A very beautiful view each morning as we eat breakfast watching the waves roll in and the dolphins swim by. And yes we got to see the launch from the Cape one morning as we were having breakfast outside. I definitely
recommend the Sierra Suites and there are corn hole games each evening, Rick is the pro!!!

Room Tip: Families choose 16 or 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Clean, well maintained, kitchenettes, outdoor grills and pool....Daytona Shores. Perfect location. Always a great stay !!! Looking forward to the next visit and if the timing is right...you might see a satellite launch from The Cape.

Room Tip: courtyard or oceanside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfitz2000nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Thanks Rick and Ada for another great holiday experience, see you next year for our fourth stay at Sierra Suites.Our 3 bedroom suite was spotless, spacious, and very homey, can't wait to return and join all our new friends.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryandBob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.6 km away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
268 reviews
0.3 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.2 km away
Streamline Hotel
Streamline Hotel
#8 of 74 in Daytona Beach
116 reviews
4 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 1819 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5087
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $70 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, clean, family oriented motel located directly on the ocean in Daytona Beach. We have 1, 2, & 3 bedroom suites with full kitchens or kitchenettes. Enjoy oceanfront comfort with direct beach access. You can walk on the beach to the pier or boardwalk. You can lounge by the pool, catch some rays on the huge sundeck, or play shuffleboard or cornhole on our other deck. There are also grills in our courtyard to grill that perfect steak. Conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Daytona Beach
Sierra Suites Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing