We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Daytona.”
Review of Sierra Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sierra Suites
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We love staying here, a great place to relax. Have been staying here for the last 10 years. Here's to 30 more. Owners make you feel very welcome, very clean and neat ,home away from home... Hands down best place to stay @ The Worlds Most Famous Beach... Daytona Beach FL.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank kpat37188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016

The Sierra Suites is the best place to stay. The units are very clean and well equipped.We just stayed in 17 and it was very spacious well equipped kitchen,dining Room,large living Room, three bedrooms and two full bathrooms. There is also a large laundry Room. The living Room has a patio door that opens into backyard with full oceanview. The owners Rick and Ada Harman are very wonderful people! I recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean and safe place to stay.
There is also tv's in each bedroom and living Room!

Room Tip: Room 16 or 17 for oceanview and families. Very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Extremely clean condo, owners Rick and Ada were very friendly and made our stay feel like the place was a home away from home. Our three week stay was very enjoyable and because of this we will be returning next year

Room Tip: We stayed in #16, 3 bedrooms, ocean view, 2 and a half bathrooms, washer,dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryandBob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I always consult with Trip Advisor before booking any vacation. I was looking for a place on the beach for my daughter and her friends to relax during their spring break from college. I immediately loved the appeal of Sierra Suites and it's location right on the beach. I love to stay at family owned businesses rather than the big chains. They were booked in room 14 which had enough room for 5 adults to spread out. I loved that Sierra Suites offered an apartment accommodation rather than a small hotel room. There were two bathrooms, a living area and a kitchen in addition to a separate bedroom. My daughter said they had a great time there. Here is what my daughter said about her stay, "Rick and Aida were super nice and hung out with us. They played bags with us and were always welcoming. They were quick with cleaning towels. We would set the dirty ones out when we left for the night and when we came back there were cleans ones ready to use. Beautiful location."

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The rooms are very clean and its an excellent motel. We stay every year here and are very pleased! We love the manager and his wife. The rooms are also very roomy in case you may choose to have guests. We highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a nice clean friendly place where you will welcome and at home! Ed and Wilma Farley, Kentucky.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.6 km away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#23 of 74 in Daytona Beach
264 reviews
2.2 km away
Streamline Hotel
Streamline Hotel
#8 of 74 in Daytona Beach
99 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
0.3 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
603 reviews
7.2 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 1819 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5087
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $72 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, clean, family oriented motel located directly on the ocean in Daytona Beach. We have 1, 2, & 3 bedroom suites with full kitchens or kitchenettes. Enjoy oceanfront comfort with direct beach access. You can walk on the beach to the pier or boardwalk. You can lounge by the pool, catch some rays on the huge sundeck, or play shuffleboard or cornhole on our other deck. There are also grills in our courtyard to grill that perfect steak. Conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Daytona Beach
Sierra Suites Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing