We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not forthcoming”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

At booking, we were told free shuttle service was available from the airport. We arrived at the airport at 8 AM and were told the shuttle service didn't start making runs until 3:30 PM! We had to hail a taxi and pay over $25 to get to the hotel. Never staing there agin. Lots of noise also.

Room Tip: Confirm all amenities with the hotel manager before booking. We were highly deceived.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManagement84, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us through Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced..We can assure you that the satisfaction of each and every one of our guests is our number one priority. We completely understand how we greatly missed the mark regarding our complimentary transportation service provided... Please allow us to regain your trust in our product and service on your next stay in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    100
    32
    27
    28
See reviews for
133
76
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have stayed here several times, including back when it used to be a Comfort Suites. It is a perfectly adequate hotel. It's really convenient of you need to be at the Nova/BCC/FAU campus, which I did. The rooms are suites, which is nice. Lots of room to spread out. Everything was clean and the place is very safe. Sure the breakfast is only so-so, but that is typical for this price range across all the chains. I would stay there again and I just reccomended this place to a colleague who reported back that the place was fine for him, too. Let me stress to those looking for a place to stay on vacation that this area is far from all of the touristy stuff to do. It is pretty close to the airport, but that's about it. I wouldn't want to stay here on vacation, only because you are far from all the restaurants, beaches, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrogSqueezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I was very pleased to stay at this hotel. To start off, the staff member that checked me in was extremely friendly and I could tell that it came from the heart. I was welcomed with a little bag containing bottled water, chocolate and a cereal bar for being a Priority Club member. The room was spacey and very clean and came with a refrigerator and microwave oven. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety. The neighborhood was not the greatest, however, there was a Publix supermarket and drugstore within walking distance. I will definitely go back there, because it was one of the best Holiday Inn and Suites I've ever stayed at .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatySalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel was fine but the transportation from the airport to the hotel was not dependable. We were in a large group, with several couples arriving at different times. Calls were made for transportation but we were told to be patient, with waits lasting up to 1 1/2 hours, and at that point, taxis were used.
Transportation to the Cruise Terminal was totally unacceptable. Our group of 17 reserved the shuttle for 11 am and were told to be there 10 to 15 minutes early. The front desk told us that there would be two shuttles to carry our large group. Shuttles came slowly but never were there two together and again, we were told to be patient because they were experiencing higher than usual volume. Really? Isn't this their livelihood? After multiple trips to the front desk, we were picked up two hours late. We would have appreciated a clear message, rather than the constant, "They're on the way." It was not a great way to start our vacation and we are disappointed that this service is offered at the Holiday Inn with a company that is undependable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyfultraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManagement84, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us through Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are very disappointed that we failed to provide you with the service which you expected. We can assure you that the satisfaction of each and every one of our guests is our number one priority. We completely understand how we greatly missed the mark regarding service provided during your stay. We are working closely with our shuttle service on this issue, and we are taking corrective steps, so this doesn’t happen again. Please allow us to regain your trust in our product and service on your next stay in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Booked this room for a one night stay in the Fort Lauderdale areas with my family. Based on the tripadvisor reviews I was expecting a simple but clean and new hotel. It was pretty simple, but not that clean and new. The area around the hotel is just off the highway and semi deserted. It is right next to a bankrupt restaurant, which isn't really a problem but just a bit disturbing when you arrive at night and are wondering what kind of area you have landed in. The other guests at the hotel were a mix of middle-class families on vacation and some other lower-class people, like the dishevelled older woman sitting in the lobby by herself and having a loud conversation on her cell phone when we arrived. The room was clean enough but smallish and it was obviously not a new hotel. The bathroom was small and the fixtures old style. The hotel only had 25 stations on the TV so my kids didn't get to see their show on ABC Family. There was no TV station listing in the room so we asked the hotel staff. A young man who seemed barely literate mumbled something and went off to get it. He didn't seem like a particularly safe or service oriented guy, but he did help us out. The hallway on the 5th floor where we stayed had a very strong and unpleasant smell which we guessed was urine covered up by detergent. Thankfully the smell did not penetrate the room. Overall, we felt somewhat uncomfortable staying there. It was below our standards and we would not recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_From_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManagement84, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us through Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.. We are very disappointed that we failed to provide you with the service which you expected. We can assure you that the satisfaction of each and every one of our guests is our number one priority. We completely understand how we greatly missed the mark regarding service provided... Please allow us to regain your trust in our product and service on your next stay in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davie
2.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
4.5 km away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
3.9 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
9.1 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Address: 2540 Davie Rd., SW 64th Ave., Davie, FL 33317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Davie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Price range (per night): $227 - $415
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West was extensively remodeled in July 2011. We are conveniently located to all major local highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and close to the Ft. Lauderdale /Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Davie campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University. We offer free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport and for a nominal fee drop off transportation to the Port Everglades cruise terminal. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant is a new exercise room, business center, and brand new outdoor pool and patio area. This all-suite hotel provides spacious guest rooms with sitting areas, sofa sleepers, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, wet bar sinks, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate up to 35 people for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West Hotel Davie
Comfort Suites Davie
Comfort Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport West
Davie Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing