We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa, Cant wait to come back :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kieran W
1 review
“Amazing villa, Cant wait to come back :)”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Arrived on friday evening to a lovely clean spacious villa. in a very quiet community within a close proximity to supermarkets and themeparks.
All the rooms are furnished to a high standard with modern finishings. use of AC is very easy with a digital dial that you turn to set the temperature - no hassle.
Pool area is beautiful with many sun loungers to choose from and 2 tables. pool is cleaned weekly but you can ring the management company to schedule a day so you know when it will be done. lovely spa and powerful jets, lovely to come back to after a day at the parks to relax.
Kitchen and dinning area is well equipped with everything you would need including a huge fridge freezer.
Overall had an amazing holiday at this villa and wouldnt hesitate to book again, would highly recommend this villa to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and amazing pool area
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks Kieran for the lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we would be honoured to have you back. Kindest regards

Alfio & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aleksandr...
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Rental House--Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

When setting out to find a house for our stay in Florida this year we laid out a few 'must-haves': A master suite with a king-sized bed and flat screen TVs were two of our more important criteria. It is surprising how many rental homes in Central Florida utilize queen-sized beds and still make use of older CRT TVs.

We found both of our requirements and more in the Belmont Villa. Belmont Villa is a one-story four-bedroom house in Stone Bridge, a small community right off of US Route 27 in Davenport. For those not familiar, Davenport is a community about 15 minutes west of the Disney World/Lake Buena Vista area, with easy access to Interstate-4 and US Route 192.

Total travel time from the house to the Disney parks is about 15-20 minutes depending on traffic conditions. I-4 can be a bit backed up at times, so it is nice that the house also has very easy access to route 192 via US-27. Traveling to Sea World or Universal is a bit longer, at around 25-30 minutes. The Orlando airport is also about 25-30 minutes from the house.

There are many, many amenities in the Davenport area, including several Publix supermarkets, a Wal-Mart at Cagan Crossings, Target and many more stores at Posner place. There are a number of restaurants not far from the house, including Cracker Barrel, Chili’s, and an abundance of choices on 192.

Houses at Stone Bridge have very small lots, but a lot of landscaping around the houses offers a degree of privacy from your neighbors. The short driveway is more than sufficient for one vehicle, but fairly tight for two larger vehicles. The garage is very large, but cannot be utilized for cars as it has been converted into a storage space and game room (more on this later).

Upon entering the front door, you are greeted by a long corridor down to the living room, kitchen, and suites. Immediately to the right of the entrance are the two smaller bedrooms and a shared bathroom with full tub and shower. Each of these bedrooms has two twin beds, a large dresser, night tables, lamps, and a reasonably sized flat-screen TV. The entrance to the house has a window right next to the door for visibility. The only downside is that someone standing outside the door can see into the house and into one of these two bedrooms. A small curtain over this window would alleviate that issue though.

Continuing down, the hall leads to the large living room to the right, a more formal dining area on the right, and kitchen and smaller dining area to the left. This area is all open making this into one very large space. The dining 'room' has a large glass-topped dining table that seats 6. We used this area as a workspace and instead ate in the smaller dining area, but this larger space is perfect for larger families.

The kitchen, like many rentals we've been in, offers ample supplies of plates, bowls, cups, and silverware, but tends to be short on kitchen utensils and gadgets. We had to pick up a couple items at Wal-mart to help with cooking duties. We ended up donating a set of measuring cups and spoons to the house for the next set of guests.

The living room has a very large wraparound couch, a large coffee table, a side table with lamp, and a TV stand with a large flat-screen TV. The couch and TV configuration were perfect to get comfortable and watch TV or a movie. A ceiling fan keeps this area comfortable.

The TV comes with basic cable service, an attached DVD player, and a movie streaming box (which we never were able to get to work). We brought a Chromecast device with us so that we could stream Netflix from our laptop. All of the connections on the TV are very accessible, so it was a breeze to hook up our Chromecast to an HDMI port on the TV. The wi-fi router is also situated here. We had no problems with the Wi-Fi and Internet access. We had 3 laptops simultaneously hooked up with no issues. The technologically limited might be intimidated by the 4 total remote controls.

Turning down the hallway to the left leads to the laundry room, garage entrance, and the two suites. The laundry room has a washer and dryer and a linen closet. We had no issues with the washer or dryer during our stay. The linen closet has a small safe in it, which is a nice touch. The garage entrance is through the laundry room as well.

The garage has a dart board with darts, a foosball table, and an electronic basketball toss game like you'd see at a carnival. There were also some odds and ends stored here. The game room was a nice touch. We enjoyed playing foosball and darts a few times during our stay. The garage is obviously not cooled by AC, so it can be a touch warm in there.

The first suite has a queen-sized bed and an attached bathroom with a very large shower. There is also a flat panel TV in the bedroom. This shower was easily the nicest in the house and the one we used regularly. It is VERY large and spacious.

The master suite is at the end of the hall and is very large. There is a large closet, a king-sized bed, a ceiling fan, an entrance to the patio/pool, a wall-mounted flat screen TV, and a private bathroom. The bathroom is quite large, with two sinks, a small linen closet, a very large soaking tub, and a small shower. One small issue was that this particular shower was not cleaned very well when we moved in, and there were some traces of mildew in the grout and around the fixtures. The bathroom also has another exit to the pool area.

The lanai/pool was very nice. There is a small jacuzzi tub attached to the pool, although we were never able to find the switches to turn on the water jets. The house 'manual' says they are on the wall outside, though there are no switches at all outside the house. We tried a number of switches inside the house that didn't appear to control anything, but never found it. We opted not to pay for pool heat, so we likely wouldn't have used the jacuzzi part of the pool anyway.

A couple of downsides--the lanai entrances from the house are alarmed with a very loud, shrill alarm. You have to hit a button either inside or outside to temporarily disable the alarm (although the outside alarm disable button was broken). It will sound again shortly if the door is not closed. This is to alert you if a child were to open a door and wander out to the pool area. Not having any small children, this was more of a hindrance than a feature, though. It also means you cannot utilize the screens on the large slider to enjoy the fresh air when the weather is fair.

The owners of this property are awesome to deal with! Every interaction I had with the owners was pleasant and very fast. They immediately responded to my request for a quote and would answer emails at all hours. They also very quickly accommodated us when we requested to start our stay a week early. We had one issue come up while at the house involving the pool filter pump dying. The management company was pretty slow to respond, but a quick email to the owner moved things back on track to resolving the issue. They definitely work hard to ensure guests of their home have an enjoyable stay.

All in all, this was a great house with a great owner and it will definitely be on our short list of places to consider for next year's stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your detailed review. As new owners, this is exactly what we need so that we can address the issues that we're not aware of, and those we haven't even considered. All your comments are noted and we'll do our utmost to improve further. You have been delightful guests and we hope we'll be fortunate to have you as our guests again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_Wanderlu...
Lentini, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this Villa for a week to visit the famous parks of Orlando. The position is absolutely amazing, just 10-15 minutes away from Disneyworld!! The villa is newly refurbished with all the comfort that you could wish for, particularly on those days you want to stay home and relax in the heated pool and spa :) The master bedroom is huge and has access to the pool as does the ensuite. There's also a games room where we had loads of fun in the evenings! The kitchen had everything we needed although it was hardly used. There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity, so much choice! I strongly recommend Texas Roadhouse and Smokey Bones. WalMart is only 5 minutes away and sells everything you could possibly need. Our holiday flew by and next time I will definitely stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing