We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Own Backyardp”
other travellers have booked this property
Parking for two large vehicles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parking for two large vehicles
Front of villa Front living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Parking for two large vehicles
Front of villa
Front living area
Formal dining area
Fully equipped kitchen and breakfast bar with three bar stools
Second dining area
Main living area opening on to pool
Main Living area with 50' HDTV and dvd player
Main living area and kitchen
King bedroom
King bedroom, doorway to ensuite
King bedroom ensuite
Queen bedroom, door to ensuite
Queen ensuite
First twin bedroom
Second twin bedroom
Shared family bathroom
Games room
Games room
South facing heated pool
Covered lanai
Spa and pool
Pool with eight sun loungers
Shrubs in bloom, spring to summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bells777
Clearwater, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Own Backyardp”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I live 1 1/2 hour away from Davenport it is right in my backyard/local. Sometimes you don't realize the beauty you can find in your own backyard. This is what my family found while staying in this house for a week in Davenport. The beds and furniture are comfortable. The kitchen is stocked with everything I needed to cook meals. It was easy to get to the interstate from this house and I felt secure with the neighborhood security gate. We will definitely stay at this house again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geula W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious, friendly, close to all”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was very spacious with 2 separate living areas. A formal dining room and living room, plus a great room/ den and kitchen combination. The rooms were all very clean, and everything was in good working order. The owner is super friendly and very responsive. The private pool faces a conservation area, so it's very private other than the 2 neighbors next door on either side. Close to all. Walmart is about a 5 minute drive away, and it's right near the roads to the theme parks. Getting in and out of the community was very easy with the code to the gate, and the owner gave us very detailed instructions before our stay. I would highly recommend staying in this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dgilf4
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation for families with high standards”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having had family trips to the Davenport area for the last 20 years in succession, this villa was the best we've stayed at.

It ticked all our boxes for facilities, location, privacy and cleanliness which heavily contributed to us having a fabulous holiday.

Rich (the owner's) communication for booking, directions and access were excellent as was the way the property was presented and maintained by Tim / Debbie.

We're all already looking forward to going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of the pool area
Liked least: Nothng
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and I'm glad to hear it surpassed your expectations. It's nice that Tim and Debbie have got some recognition as they work hard on our behalf. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KClarke59
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in quiet, convenient location”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with friends at Golden Sun Villa in early May 2016. The Villa is set within a private, gated development which is within easy reach of Interstate 4 and highway 27 and 192.

The size of the villa is impressive and more than adequate for our party size. The villa has two large double bedrooms, both of which were en-suite, and also two seperate twin bedrooms and seperate bathroom.

There is good sized kitchen and living area (with a good sized TV) and seperate dining room. All of which were beautifully presented and surpassed our expectations.
There is also a games room set up in the garage and a seperate laundry room.

Outside, the pool area is fully insect proof and gets the sun all day long. There is ample space outside for dining and entertaining. It is secluded and backs onto lovely foliage and grassland.

The villa was immaculately clean and we would not hesitate to recommend this as a great place to stay in the Greater Orlando/Kissimmee area. It is within easy reach of the Disney theme parks, the outlets on International Drive, and there are loads of places to eat and drink on Highway 92.

Closer to home, there is a small retail area about 5 minutes drive or (35-40 minutes walk) which has a publix supermarket, and also Paddy Wagon Irish Pub - they will show just about any sporting event, including English soccer!

All in all we had a lovely time here and would happily visit again. Thanks to Richard and Christine for a lovely two weeks.

Kevin and Emma, London UK

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. You can actually walk to Berry Town Center (Publix, Paddy Wagon etc.) in about twenty minutes if you turn left when you leave the villa. There's also a British run fish and chip shop (highly recommended) and an ihop is due to open soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing