We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Westport Villa large spacious 4 bed 4.5 bathroom, sleeps 8
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Westport Villa large spacious 4 bed 4.5 bathroom, sleeps 8
Formal Living and Dining Room with modern dining table and chairs.  Comfortable large sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Westport Villa large spacious 4 bed 4.5 bathroom, sleeps 8
Formal Living and Dining Room with modern dining table and chairs.  Comfortable large sofas
Dining Room - seats 8 people
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room - Nice area to relax
Living Room
Family Room - very comfortable area for the family to relax.
Family Room
Family Room
Breakfast Nook - enjoy a relaxing breakfast overlooking the lake.
Kitchen
Kitchen - fully equipped for all your culinary needs
Breakfast Nook
Kitchen
Games Room - air hockey table, Foosball and pool table
Garage Game Room
The Master Bedroom - 24 feet long, master bedroom with King Size bed and TV for your comfort.
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom - double sinks, shower and bath
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
2nd Master bedroom - queen size bed and tv for your comfort. Has a walk in closet with en-suite.
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
Ensuite Queen Bathroom
2nd Master Ensuite Bathroom
The Ensuite Twin Bathroom
Twin bedroom with ensuite
The Ensuite Twin Bathroom
Ensuite Twin Bathroom
Family bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom - this bathroom is next to one of the twin bedded rooms.
Twin room bathroom
Pool with view of Lake
The Pool - plenty of chairs and tables for a relaxing time around the pool.
View at back of house
The Pool
The Pool/Spa enjoy a relaxing time in the spa.  Spa is operated on a timer.
In the lake are a variety of fish (sorry no fishing) and soft neck turtles.
The Pool - plenty of chairs, tables and loungers for a relaxing day in the sun.
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fiona J
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, very comfortable”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Clean, comfortable house and pool. On line and On site queries dealt with efficiently. Could do with more chairs to eat outside as us brits like to make the most of lovely weather when we can. Bedside lighting was a bit hit and miss but not a problem when exhausted from theme parks. Overall great facilities and convenient location and we really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review Fiona. Glad you had a great time. Sorry you had a problem with the bedside lighting - did you notify our local Property Manager about the problem? What was it?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
581Andrea...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spacious villa ,well designed for families with open plan living areas. The villa was also very clean and tastefully decorated and furnished for a relaxing stay.The kitchen is well equipped for self catering. Unlike others we found the beds to be very comfortable.The villa is situated on a quiet residential development, well located for all shopping and the parks. Soo, the owner is extremely helpful and accommodating and quick to respond to communication as was the Management company when we needed to contact them re the villa temperature.
The villa uses a 'Nest' device to regulate room temperature . The villa was extremely hot when we arrived and it took 24 hours for the downstairs to cool .Upstairs remained warmer throughout our stay. As the property is large, we felt another thermostat upstairs or fans was needed. The owner explained it is a new device that they are still learning with.If you like to sunbathe and have more than two adults in your party I would recommend contacting the owner prior to booking as there are only two full sunbeds and two reclining chairs with stools. The pool area does have areas of shade which some prefer and is useful for those with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you Andrea, we are delighted you had a good stay at our villa and we appreciate the comments that you made.

We have now put into the villa 4 portable fans for the upstairs area.

Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMG1099
Joliet, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent property close to Disney”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the Villa for nine days. The property is clean, spacious, and nicely furnished. The master suite and master bathroom are very large. The villa can easily and comfortably sleep eight. There is plenty of drawer and closet space. Having four bathrooms was wonderful for multiple people to shower and get ready at the same time.

The pool and spa were perfect. We did pay for pool heat and it was a comfortable temperature the entire stay. The spa gets nice and hot (we've stayed at a property before where the spa never seemed to get any warmer than the pool). The layout of the property was one of my favorite things - the pond out back made for a very nice view, and there are no other pool decks directly on top of this one. The privacy was great. Also, my kids enjoyed walking out to the pond and seeing turtles swimming around.

The drive to Disney parks was quick and easy - 20 minutes via expressway or you could choose to take 192 and you will pass all kinds of restaurants and souvenir shops. Speaking of restaurants, the owner recommended Manny's Chophouse and we were so grateful. The food was excellent and inexpensive, and the atmosphere is fun and family-friendly.

My only complaint is the alarm system. We arrived late at night and I immediately set off the alarm on the patio door trying to get to the pool deck. I was nervous and upset about it, and at first wasn't sure how to turn it off. However, the management company answered my phone call at 10:30 at night and couldn't have been more friendly and understanding. The simple solution - press the button outside the door when both entering and exiting the patio (one on both sides). Problem solved. Also, the house alarm somehow armed itself the first night and went off in the morning when I walked past a motion sensor. The management company did tell us they were having problems with it, and it never happened again.

Finally, the owner, Soo, is very kind and very accessible. She will address any of your needs or concerns in a timely and gracious manner -- much appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and location of the property
Liked least: The alarm system
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad you had a wonderful time. Apologies for the alarm system, this has recently been installed and we have experienced teething problems with it - we hope this has now been resolved.

Look forward to you visiting our villa again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin433...
Marion, Ohio
1 review
“Met and Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Convenient location. Villa larger in person. Pictures don't do it justice. Owner seems to care very much about her property and has excellent customer service skills. Genuine interest in her patrons.

Minor concern: other expressed mattresses uncomfortable. We slept well because we use very firm mattresses. May need replaced soon. Also, Nest thermostat not conducive to spring temperature fluctuations. Had two nights that were pretty balmy and didn't sleep the best. Not a huge deal. I understand logic behind using this type of device.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of villa and available amenities
Liked least: If very picky... Temperature control
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
I am so happy that you enjoyed your vacation at our Villa Justin. Thank you for the review. Appreciate the comments about the mattress, it is something we are looking into changing. The nest is a new device that we have put in at Christmas - so consequently it's operation is a little new to us as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clangerwo...
Leicestershire uk
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Big comfortable villa.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Rented the villa for our stay in Orlando with three adults and three children. Our communications with Soo prior to arrival were quick and efficient.

The villa is in a good location - you can reach the Disney parks in about 20 minutes using the 192 and Universal in about 30 minutes using the I4. The area is quiet but well maintained and overlooking the lake from the pool gives a very pleasant backdrop.

The house has a large dining area, with a couple of two seat sofas, which are useful for the adults while the children are watching TV. The kitchen is well equipped and clean, with all the utensils required to make a decent family meal. The lounge features comfortable sofas and a very large TV. My sons were particularly impressed that the cable service provided on demand programming. The games room in the garage is fine, although not air conditioned (it's a garage after all), but this didn't prevent us using and enjoying it.

All bedrooms are upstairs and large and comfortable - particularly the master suite. There is plenty of storage space and the smaller twin bedrooms are ideal for children.

The pool outside is a good size and spa (Jacuzzi) is fun. It's not heated (unless you pay for the pool heat) but I found it fine (and I always find heated spas too hot for me) but you might want to consider this when deciding whether to pay for the pool heating.

Overall this was a very good quality villa which I would recommend for a fun holiday in Orlando. If (when) we return I would certainly consider booking this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious
Liked least: Some wear and tear creeping in, could do with some redecoration and minor maintenance.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing