We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful homely feel to the place with all that...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pineview

Pool at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at night
Master
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Pool at night
Master
Second Master
3rd Double
Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emswill
1 review
“Beautiful homely feel to the place with all that you could possibly require and the owners are both amazing 😍”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have a family of 3 kids my husband and there grandparents we had more than enough space and the villa was a home from home. The owners are lovely honest and thoughtful people and have been exstreamly helpful myself and family would strongly recommend booking this gorgeous holiday home we are certainly glad we did and had an amazing time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollis146...
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Fantastic home in a quiet neighborhood, close to everything, you won't be disappointed if you stay here.”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spent 18 nights in this beautiful home in February, house was extremely clean, had everything you would have in your own home and more. Kitchen and dining room table were all set up with everything from placemats to wine glasses.

The house felt so comfortable and was so easy to keep clean. Beds were comfy, bathrooms were spotless, tons of towels. Living room had 3 comfy couches and a sliding door to the pool, and the screened in patio, had the doors open every day except for the one day it rained. Table and chairs on the patio and lounge chairs. Even though we didn't use the pool (not a pool person) but if you did use it, there I s an outside door to one of the bathrooms so you wouldn't need to walk thru the house wet, the owners thought of everything.

House is in a quiet residential area, my niece went out jogging the days she visited us and felt very safe.. House backs up to a conservation area so no houses behind it so lots of quiet and privacy.

The owners, Jonathan is great, so friendly and helpful, you can tell from his emails that he wants the renters to enjoy the home as much as he and his family does and for them to feel like they are in their own home.

Can't say enough good things about this home, are already planning to come back next year and staying longer, when we left we felt like we were leaving our house and not a rental. If you and your family are coming to Orlando, you can't pick a better place to stay and for less than many hotel rooms you have a private house and your own pool.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T
mayo ireland
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“SIMPLY WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

There was only one previous review of this property so we really felt like we were taking a massive gamble booking it. However once we got in contact with the owners and exchanged emails, it very quickly became apparent that not only were they genuine but that they were also very proud of their home. This really eased our concerns and let us concentrate on planning the other aspects of our holiday.
On arrival even though it was dark, access was simple. The remainder of the first evening was spent following my open-mouthed wife as she did the tour of the house and then picking her jaw up off the floor when I opened up the blinds to reveal the pool (I had told her a week before that we were destined for Florida but had kept our accommodation a secret). The villa itself was so much bigger than expected and was spotless throughout. As the previous reviewer stated, it really does have a homely feel to it but of course is much, much better than home. It also really has everything you could want and more in the way of household amenities.
The location of the villa was perfect too. The development is close to Orlando yet far enough out to feel like you're in the countryside. This will mean nothing to Americans but when you're from Northern Europe it's a real treat to see all the animal life we saw, in and around the development (not in the villa), eagles, hawks, numerous other coloured birds, lizards, raccoon's and an armadillo.
It's just a couple of minutes from a large supermarket. Also just a few minutes to the I4 that leads to Orlando and of course the theme parks.
Our holiday was fairly action packed between parks and drives etc but the couple of days we spent relaxing in and around the pool at the villa were as memorable as anything we did in Florida.
In summary I loved the villa and its location and would definitely recommend it to anyone coming to Florida.
My wife on the other hand loved the villa and would gladly move here tomorrow, with or without me!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility yet only minutes from the madness of Orlando.
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review, we are pleased when people enjoy our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saima S
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Place like home!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house was amazing!! It was beyond our expectations and truly felt like home.

After a fun and exciting day at the theme park, the children would get excited again, when hearing it was time to go home.

The villa had something for everyone. You can relax in the spa whilst the children play in the games room. The vast collection of DVDs meant the kids were entertained for hours.

The rooms are so spacious, each fitted with a luxurious wardrobe and dressing table. It was brilliant! There's fully functioning AC and fan. And when it gets cold, you can turn up he heating.

It was a lovely experience!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uwe G. N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
If I have translated this properly your review says "The house is very well maintained, has everything you need and the owner is very attentive. Again any time"

Danke für sie zu überprüfen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unser Haus genossen und danach gepflegt haben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing