We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally located, fabulous neighbourhood and just...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
The Pool Shady outdoor eating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
The Pool
Shady outdoor eating area
Beautiful Secluded Pool Area
The Pool
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
Greatroom leading to pool area
Dining Area
Front View of Villa
Rear View of Villa
Villa at Night
Spacious (but quiet) Community Playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stuart P
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideally located, fabulous neighbourhood and just the relaxation you need after a day in the theme parks.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Great Villa in a peaceful picturesque neighbourhood. The villa is in the perfect location for the theme parks, just 15 minutes to Disney. Close to all good eating out restaurants, and supermarkets if you don't fancy it. The Villa was clean and comfortable and the kids loved the pool. It felt nice and calm after the hustle bustle of the main theme parks. I4 interstate is just a few minutes away to help explore Florida. We have booked to go again and would certainly recommend this to all families, especially if you want some peace and quiet family time after doing all there is to do in Florida. It's a proper home from home!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Hi there! We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your family holiday in Florida. We are of course delighted that you have booked again for next year! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Hi there! We really appreciate your lovely comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your family holiday. We would, of course, be delighted to welcome you back for another return visit sometime! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Many thanks for your comments - we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in the villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maoandreo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House is ok but it could have been cleaner.”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house had a strange smell to it when we walked in. The carpet colors are dark & had crumbs & lint through out. Also food crumbs on furniture. Multiple dead bugs in tub in master bath. Pool has algae on sides & bottom. Overall the house needs a thorough deep cleaning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
We are extremely disappointed that you did not find the villa to your liking and are surprised that you write that the villa was not clean upon your arrival. In the 15 years we have owned the property this is the first time we have ever had this feedback. In fact, the cleanliness of the property is usually the first positive comment we receive, as you'll have seen from the other feedback we have received.

We do our very best to ensure that our guests have the most wonderful vacation and always provide both personal and our Management Company's contact details so that if there are any issues or concerns, or just general advice, we can be contacted easily. If we do receive a call, our Management Company respond in person pretty much immediately - given that they are located just 2 minutes away. We are obviously disappointed that you chose not to contact us or our Management Company straight away so that we were not able to resolve your concerns.

We are pleased however, that the pool engineer visited and explained that what you thought was algae in the pool was just in fact some faded tiles (usual wear and tear in a pool) and are clearly pleased that you agreed with his findings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super convenient Orlando access with all the amenities”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a great home with lots of space for family and friends. The neighborhood is quiet and very convenient to Disney (20 min.) and other Orlando attractions. We didn't get to enjoy the pool because of the weather, but it certainly is nice to have. We did actually have Sandhill cranes in the yard, as in the villa photos! The security of the entry door locks was a bit of a concern, but overall a great rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Entry door locks were inadequate
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Hi there. We very much appreciate your kind comments and are pleased you enjoyed your vacation and found the villa to your liking! Thank you for letting us know that there was an issue with the garage door lock - as confirmed our Management Company have upgraded the lock and it is now in full working order! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing