We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing stay in a beautiful villa.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Tree Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
We really appreciate these great comments - as the reviewer rightly states, the villa is very spacious, and you really can't compare it to staying in a hotel room for a similar cost. We try very hard to make it feel like a home from home - we consider it our second home so we like to add the personal touches. It's in a great location for the theme parks, being just a short distance to either I4 or the US 192. Thanks for taking care of the villa, and we look forward to seeing you again in 2020!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thanks for your kind comments Shelley - I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and special thanks for leaving the villa so clean and tidy for our arrival - it was much appreciated! We have since put new leather sofas in the family room, and new lamps and curtains so it is looking even nicer now! You will be more than welcome to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thanks for the kind comments and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The villa is our home from home so we like to make sure that our guests feel the same. As you say it is in a very convenient for the major routes and the community itself is very well cared for. Netflix is a popular addition! We have further upgrades planned for this year. Thanks again and look forward to a future stay from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankie89...
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect Home From Home”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

From the very beginning of booking the villa, Sandra was so helpful with any querys we had and was always quick to respond to my emails. The Villa itself is perfect and equipped with anything you could possibly need! My son made good use of the pool and it was nice having all the space around the pool to chill out when we were not in the parks. It also felt very safe being a gated community.

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our villa and that your son enjoyed the pool! We do try hard to provide as much as possible for our guests and assist where we can. The fact that it is a gated community was one of the reasons we chose the villa. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyce j
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This villa is probably one of the best equipped villas we have stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few. The pool area is large, and there are plenty of pool loungers and seats. The villa is spacious and comfortable. It is spotlessly clean and decorated in a Floridian style. The location is great, with easy access to I 4 and US 192. There is a Publix, bank, and other shops and restaurants within a couple of miles. The gated community is kept tidy and secure, and the community centre hosts social events to which everyone is made welcome.
Overall, this is a great place to stay in Central Florida, and I would happily recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Many thanks for this fantastic review - I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I particularly like the comment "one of the best equipped villa's we have stayed in" - many of our guests have mentioned that if they needed anything it was already there! As you say it is in a great location and thanks again for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing