We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we hoped for and more.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Tree Villa

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Foyer Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living Room
Foyer
Living Room
Dining Room
Breakfast Nook
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Bunk Bedroom
The Bunk Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Pool Deck
Pool at night, with external lights and underwater spotlight
Street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian H
Khun Yuam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more.”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This really is a fabulous villa. Sandra and Jeff have worked hard to create a superb home from home. We were a family of six who enjoyed the open spacious design. The rooms are all individually furnished to an execptionally high standard and the beautiful matching linens in all the rooms give a very luxurious feel to this place.
Our whole stay was excellent and we would certainly like to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, and you would be more than welcome to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliemile...
Florida8
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home, fantastic villa”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband daughter and partner stayed for 2 weeks, sandra had thought of everything to make our stay a pleasant one, the villa was of a very high standard, plenty of room and everything we could of wonted, the games room was a plus. I have stayed in florida on 6 accasions always renting a villa this one has outshone the rest. Sandra was easy to contact with a very prompt reply and very helpful advice.
It was set in a nice gated community and central for all our needs. Would highly recommend to others will cater well for larger groups due to the space, I no that when we go again this will be the choice that we would hire, excellent price, location !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
It is very flattering to read such nice comments from our guests, and the fact that the reviews are independent will hopefully assist future travellers in deciding where to stay when visiting Florida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allyb40
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hotel Luxury with real home touches.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a really spacious and well furnished villa set in a beautiful gated community. The owners have anticipated every requirement their guests may have, even creating a games room in the garage and providing an extensive reading library. The villa is so comfortable and the family room provides a homely space to relax after a long day hitting the parks. The pool and deck area also provide ample space to relax and sunbathe if you are having some down time. For those who feel the need for a more strenuous exercise regime a trip across to Manors North and the larger swimming pool and gym at the clubhouse is worth the short walk. Detailed information on the amenities available close by and in the surrounding area is contained in a file collated by Jeff and Sandra. The recommendations of eating places in the guest book are invaluable and a place not to be missed is Manny's Chop House in Haines City. Any problems encountered with the property are resolved with a quick call to Greg or Julie who look after the villa on Sandra's behalf. They are really helpful and friendly as we can testify after meeting both during our stay this time. The villa provided us with a great base for our stay with everything on hand or within a short drive. A good choice of supermarkets and eating places are on the doorstep along with those more famous brands a short drive a way at the Premium Outlets. All in all a great home from home holiday which allowed us to go at our own pace whilst definately not compromising on luxury or quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tasteful decor and pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thanks for a lovely review, at the risk of repeating myself it is much appreciated when our hard work results in a memorable holiday for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New474
Carlton-in-Cleveland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank you Jeff and Sandra”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have stayed in Florida many times, in both villas and on hotel complexes. This was by far the best experience that we have had. The reason being that Jeff and Sandra had thought about everything that they would need to make its home from home. This was definitely home from home, right down to ensuring that we had access to the World Cup on the TV. Unfortunately They have no control over hoe the England team perform! The villa may be 10 minutes away from the centre of Orlando, but due to Sandra's excellent instructions, it was easy to find. The games room is an ideal area to show the kids who is the boss. The pool was brilliant, and there is nothing that an be done to improve the place. In a nutshell, I would book again. Thanks Jeff and Sandra, I will be recommending your villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Another big thank you for a great review - we love Florida,and we know the pitfalls of booking accommodation sight unseen, so we appreciate that independent reviews are very important to potential guests. We visit the villas two or three times a year and have an ongoing maintenance programme to keep our high standards, in conjunction with assistance from our great caretakers.Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino C
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay-made the holiday perfect from start to finish”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the 'palm' villas and it just keeps getting better and better, the villa is fabulous, clean, well decorated, spacious, a real home from home. The pool is relaxing after a hard days visit of parks and places to see, it has everything. The villa is well situated to all the main routes and is a great base for a fantastic holiday. Sandra and Geoff are fantastic owners who on arrival give you easy to follow directions along with a list of places to see and visit and I include places to eat, all of which have been first rate. We look forward to paying a fifth visit, I just hope its soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home comforts with a very relaxing pool area
Liked least: Nothing to add in this area, the villa is as it is described, it's our parties fourth visit!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thanks to Dino & Ali for writing this review - as stated this is their fourth visit to our villas, so we must be getting things right! The kind comments are much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing