We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Family Experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tranquility Villa

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Laundry
Street
Street
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
123456664
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Family Experience”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent two weeks in this spacious, well equipped home. Had a minor issue with the spa on first day and was rectified within hours....great service. Home is in a very quiet residential area, but just minutes from grocery stores, etc. Kissimmee strip with all it has to offer is only minutes away as well. Master bedroom had a comfortable king mattress, but the other beds could have benefited from a memory foam. This would be our only complaint. Loved the pool area, clean and well maintained. Would definitely rent this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and spa
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thanks to Mr Dunne for this feedback - we are pleased that these guests thought the house was good value. We should point out that there are 6 patio chairs in addition to the 3 loungers. There is also dining seating for 10 including the kitchen table and chairs, which seats 4 and is easily moved (the dining table seats 6). We were not asked about a BBQ, but there is a charcoal BBQ in the garage and gas BBQ's are available to rent locally at a modest rate. Considering Mr Dunne's party was only 4 guests, one would think that 4 bathrooms would be sufficient. However we are pleased to note that these guests would consider returning and have written to them today to offer a discount on any future stay. Mitchell and Janice - Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AK2Flmom
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious and Quiet Villa”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in this villa for a week in February 2016 with our 4 children ranging from 1-16 years old. One issue with booking through Flipkey is that all the final dollar amounts are in British pounds which can get confusing, we wish the final dollar amounts would reflect in the currency of country booked from. The owner, Mitchell, is extremely responsive to inquiries and answers all questions in a timely manner. The house is in a quiet, secure neighborhood with a park within walking distance for kids. There are 2 master suites, one upstairs and one downstairs. The pool area was wonderful although spa never really heated up as hot as we would have liked, it is more of a small extension of the pool, we recommend paying for pool heating at an additional charge especially in winter. This home was a retreat to come back to after a long day at Disney. We would stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exposure of the pool area
Liked least: upstairs master mattress needs an upgrade
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina M
County Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous family friendly villa”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Have just spent Christmas here and the villa is the best 1 I've stayed in in Orlando so far! The location is handy to every park as you are just off the freeway! I stayed with my kids, my sisters family and our parents and there was more than enough room for everyone. The villa itself is beautiful and well maintained. Will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing