We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVED Sunset Haven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Sunset Haven!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Sunset Haven!
View of forest from the pool deck The magnificent sunsets seen from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Welcome to Sunset Haven!
View of forest from the pool deck
The magnificent sunsets seen from the pool
Dining table seats 10
Living room with 47 inch HD TV and DVR; Bluray
Kitchen area with barstools and breakfast table
You can see the pool deck from the kitchen
Pool Foosball and table tennis in the gamesroom
Master Bedroom - spacious!
Master Bedroom - King size sleigh bed
The seascape room with queen bed
Animal Kingdom room with twin and extra long twin beds
Animal Kingdom room
Inspired by the hot air balloons that float over Sunset Haven - twin and extra long twin beds
For your convenience - a desk and chairs on the landing, where you can put your laptop
Dining room set up as meeting room
Meeting room with projector and pull down screen
The pool
Pool deck has 2 loungers, 6 chairs, table and umbrella. Privacy hedge added and growing tall!
The open plan downstairs
When we say well equipped, we mean it!
Use the Italian citrus press for fresh Florida juice (citrus not included:-)
Why we call it sunset haven
Frequent sightings of balloons
Unique visitors!  Sand Hill Cranes come for breakfast just outside the pool deck.
Full moon setting in the early morning over the forest - seen from the master bedroom
Ribbons of mist weave through the forest behind the villa - seen from the pool deck
Master Bathroom (View 1)
Doorway is to the huge closet
Master Bathroom (view 2)
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs bathroom has door to pool deck
Large capacity washer and dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LUVmesome...
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED Sunset Haven!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although I was a little leery of booking a villa online, Ken and Annie were awesome in reassuring me and very helpful with any questions I had. The villa was amazing and it was such a joy waking up in the morning and letting the kids play in the pool (supervised of course) while preparing meals and such each day before heading to Disney. There are plenty of towels (including beach towels) and cookware, etc. The home is very spacious, and even with 7 of us, we never used the dining room as there was plenty of eating space in the kitchen area. It was also very nice to have open land behind the house instead of being backed up directly to another villa! The villa was just a 15 minute "easy" drive to all Disney theme parks and close to shopping (groceries, Dollar Gator (which is amazing), gas, restaurants, etc. We all felt completely safe in the villa/neighborhood and never even used the security system. We will definitely being staying at Sunset Haven in the future if we visit Orlando again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house overall and the location
Liked least: Wifi did not work well and needs to be updated, however in all fairness, we did not report the problem during our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Sunset Haven and had an awesome vacation in Orlando! Thank you for being a terrific guest - we look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleo F
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

supremely comfortable home, complete with multiple flatscreen tvs, fully equipped kitchen, hot tub, and pool. Party of five, plenty of space. Loved it..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Haven! Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again when you are in Orlando!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Thank you Natalie! We are delighted that you and your family had such a great time at Sunset Haven. We look forward to hosting you again sometime soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie M
Kingston, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable and centrally located!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Traveled with my husband and three young adult children. This house was very roomy and beautifully decorated. Since we were diversifying our trip-theme parks, shopping and going to the beach-the location was great. The kitchen was well equipped for any meals you want to make. We had fun in the pool and game room although it is very warm in the garage (game room). We did get to see hot air balloons flying nearby twice while there. We liked the view from the backyard but neighbors are very close and there are a lot of cars on the street. Sometimes it was difficult just backing out of the driveway. Traffic was very heavy driving to the parks unless you left very early. Owners were very easy to get in touch with as was the management company if any questions arose. Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and comfort of the house.
Liked least: Traffic to parks.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
Thanks for the great review Marie - we are delighted you enjoyed your time at Sunset Haven! We are sorry to hear that you had some difficulty with cars parked on the street; it is not allowed by the HOA, but it does happen sometimes. Yes traffic to the parks can be very heavy during the summer months and other peak seasons, so it is a good strategy to leave early. You and your family were great guests and we look forward to hosting you again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing