We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas break pleasure”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand king master dressing room with travel cot, stair gate, high chair and baby monitor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand king master dressing room with travel cot, stair gate, high chair and baby monitor
Full sized futon made up into a bed. Entrance to Windwood Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Grand king master dressing room with travel cot, stair gate, high chair and baby monitor
Full sized futon made up into a bed.
Entrance to Windwood Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
doughanse...
Princeton, Illinois
1 review
“Christmas break pleasure”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed over Christmas and New Year's. This property was great for our large family. The pool was nice and we used it quite a bit. The tv's were updated and it was great to have modern tv's with the weather not being as nice as we wanted. The kids loved them. The game room was great too.
We accidentally left our tablet and thought it may be gone forever. When our tablet was found we were relieved to have it returned. Couldn't have been more pleased. Very nice .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Great to have you and glad you enjoyed our updated facilities. So glad we eventually uncovered your tablet’s hiding place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabid2
Griswold, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice house just needs updates!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here with the family, house needs to be updated. Appliances are old, hate carpet, TVs need to go in the garbage and be updated to something new. In the downstairs bedroom couldn't even see the TV from the bed. The chairs are dirty. I understand that it's a rental but needs a little attention. Other then some updates it's a great location to Champions gate. Close to grocery store in restaurants. Pool was warm. Kids loved it. AC you can only set to 72 no lower, upstairs gets warm. Staining on some chairs and some gross stains on fridge. Owner needs to put some $ back in. Price isn't bad for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for your feedback. The Villa has only been used by guests for 20 days since its last professional intensive clean and stain master so I am very disappointed. I have ordered yet another clean. TV's were the last of the Flat Screen CRT TV/DVD were top of the range and are being replaced as they burn out. AC is more than effective if doors, blinds and windows are kept shut. It was replaced only last year with a larger more efficient unit. The AC does shut off if any door or windows, including the patio door are left open for more than 2 minutes as the notices in the villa clearly state. Whether this was the issue I am not sure. The fridge will be replaced this year as the plastics have aged. We take pride in trying to keep the property clean as can be seen from other reviews. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyrob8...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in martins villa this July a family of 9. I couldn't fault it in the slightest everyone had plenty of space. The pool area was very spacious we had a bbq, cooked Sunday dinner on our first full night and had everything we needed plenty of things to do in the villa itself I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's the biggest Villa my family have stayed in and the area is great close to everything and very handy to champions gate and posner park which have shops and takeaways. Hope to book martins villa for next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you very much and look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYYElite
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Spacious and close to whatever you need!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and my extended family stayed at this beautiful villa in early February and we all had a blast. We were a total of 12 of us and we all had ample space and privacy. We had kids of all ages there and they all enjoyed there stay there as well. It was Spacious with privacy and it even included a game room for people of all ages; all of this and at a very good price i may say. we really enjoyed our stay there and would not mind it at all to return here again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Spaciousness and pool.
Liked least: Nothing it was all great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great for groups”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in February 2014

We've stayed at Palm View for several business trips in the area -- it kind of became our home away from home in Florida! It was nice to come home from a long day of work and hang out on the many couches of the living area, stick our feet in the pool or play a rousing game of air hockey in the game room. We also love all of the Harry Potter and Disney decals on the wall -- it let's us pretend that we get to go to the theme parks instead of having to work!

Martin has been great, and the property management company he works with has also helped us out in times of need (accidentally locking the key in the house, etc.).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the seating available and the game room.
Liked least: Some of the electronics are a little dated, but they work!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing