We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Florida yahoo”
other travellers have booked this property
Caledonia Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caledonia Lodge
Living Room Photo 1 Living Room Photo 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Caledonia Lodge
Living Room Photo 1
Living Room Photo 2
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
Fully fitted Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 - King Size Bed
Bedroom 3 - Queen Size Bed
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Pool and Spa
Lanai
Games Room
Master En Suite
Bathroom 2
Jack and Jill Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Pool
Pool
Pool
Hallway
Exterior 2013
Main Picture
Exterior
Master Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Games Room
Pool Area
Bath 4
Cypress Pointe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JollySeas...
Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Florida yahoo”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit this villa, and once again left not disappointed. As soon as we walked in the door it felt like being at home. The villa is in a clean, quiet gated community not far from both the I-4 and 192, so great for getting to all the parks, restaurants along at Champions Gate and on the 192. There are also a supermarket, petrol station, takeaways, chemists, bank and restaurants close by - all that you need within 5 mins drive.

7 of us stayed at Caledonia Lodge - 4 adults and 3 kids - but we all had loads of space, and meant we had our own areas in which we could relax. The villa is airy, well appointed and decorated and the fact that the games room is actually in the villa - not the garage like in many other villas - is superb. Had a few competitive pol matches at night with either TV or music on. Great.

The pool and spa was big, clean and great for relaxing after a long day in the parks and malls, and I am sure we were all in it most days/nights.

The owner (and mgmt company) were really helpful and answered any queries that we had promptly.

The villa is perfect for a large family and we will have no hesitation in recommending and would book again. We can't speak highly enough of the service we received and the villa itself - such a pleasure staying there - in fact one person in the party actually only booked once they knew we were returning to Caledonia Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cant really fault much here at all.....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin W
Ocean View
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Florida Fun”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first time renting a home in Florida. Caledonia Lodge was located in a quiet neighborhood. We relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the game room. There was more than enough space for 5 adults. This home came with all linens needed for the week. My family enjoyed our stay here very much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoodsie
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“This house was perfect for our mini vacation”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved this house. We stayed for a long weekend, and the size, location and amenities could not have been better. We have a 5 yr old and 7 yr old, and they loved swimming in the pool at night (we got it heated, as it was cool in January). They also loved playing in the game room. The house is an easy drive to the parks, grocery store and restaurants. We would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Number of bedrooms, cleanliness, location, pool and game room!
Liked least: Would have liked moor pots and pans in kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wgc1801
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing villa in an ideal secure and perfect location”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is the second time we have stayed in this villa and once again it exceded our expectations. It is beging to feel home from home and we are already booking again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P
2 reviews
“Excellent villa, great location and facilities. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 13 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Loads of space for a family with 4 young children, we particularly loved the pool and games room and the location was very convenient to all of the parks. The house was very well stocked with kitchen appliances, washing machine and dryer. We cooked most nights after long days in the park and so the nearby supermarket was very handy and it was lovely to be able to sit outside at the pool and relax. We paid extra to have the pool heated and we were glad that we had as it would have been too cold in October. We used the pool every day, there were loads of towels available for our use too which was really handy. We were very sad to leave and if we go back to Orlando we will definitely stay here again. The owner was a really nice guy who was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and pool.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;