We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 66
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South(Davenport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 123
USD 106
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South(Davenport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 157
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,978)
Filter reviews
5,978 results
Traveller rating
3,729
1,336
514
242
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,729
1,336
514
242
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courselazy riverwave poolself parkingbeautiful hotelfamily poolfire pitformal pooldavid's clubbusiness conferenceadult poolsports barchampions gateplay golfgreat amenitiespool areabeautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 5,978 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

An outstanding Disney Area Florida destination for the entire family! I have visited this property for both business meetings and with family. Omni Champions Gate is a full service resort complete with spa, golf and business convention services that have been expertly maintained and enhanced over my years of travel. The property does an excellent job of separating the business facilities and events from the private hotel and recreation areas. My last visit was a family spring break vacation, that included two teen age children. The resort was at full capacity with families plus multiple business conventions. The service and facilities were outstanding. The prime season did not impact the service or quality of our experience, in fact expectations were exceeded. Our agenda included the Leadbetter Golf Academy, spa, pool areas with private cabanas, and onsite restaurants. We also enjoyed the convenient access to nearby Disney attractions. For Omni Select Guest Members, the ambassador program current is managed by Susan. Susan did a very professional job, providing personal assistance in the planning and coordination of our wonderful stay. Thank you Omni!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Omni was great, the facility is large and something for everyone, my son spent hours in the lazy river and i was able to get good service during a very busy weekend. Nice people all around. Would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is an average hotel with really smelly water and they serve this same smelly water in their restaurants. Also, this hotel is hardly in Orlando even though it is in their name ($90 cab ride from airport).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank jeffreymU8412KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Has 3 pools (lazy river, wave and family) - Different activities, golf, mini golf, bicycling, etc.. It has an excellent coffee shop and Breakfast Buffet is top notch. Everyone is extremely friendly. Great Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank rafaelmX3018OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We chose to stay here for the 2 bedroom condo for a Disney/Universal vacation and because we typically love to stay at Omni resorts/hotels. This resort is too far away from the theme parks if this is the primary purpose of your stay. The traffic on I-4 is horrendous at all times of the day which is the route you have to take to get to Disney and Universal. Beyond the distance to the parks, this Omni resort is not up to par compared to the other Omni facilities in which I have stayed. I have stayed in many Omni hotels/resorts, in fact, Omni managed properties have been my preferred places to stay when available at my destination. This one doesn't compare. To start, our room in the villas had several problems: our a/c did not work for the first 2 nights (it froze due to house keeping turning the thermostat too low - which actually is an indication it needs replaced as I had this problem in our home..); our phones did not work, (I had to walk down to the villas lobby to use the phone to report the problem), the safe did not work; and the wifi failed to function properly; and housekeeping consistently failed to leave enough towels for the number of registered guests in the room (I had to repeatedly call for more towels). While all the problems were remedied during our stay (except the wifi), most are problems that should be flagged and fixed before guests check in. In all other Omni properties in which I have stayed, the staff is extremely friendly, always smiling and always going out of their way to greeting guests. The staff at this location barely even made eye contact with guests, let alone greet guests in a friendly manner. Lastly, the service in the restaurant, Trevi's, was slow at best. We had dinner our first night, a Wednesday evening, and we waited over 1 1/2 hours to receive 3 childrens' meals of buttered noodles, 1 spaghetti and meatballs, 1 chicken parmesan, and 1 fettucine alfredo... not complicated dishes that require much preparation or cooking time in a restaurant that had several open tables available... This resort just doesn't measure up! I am actually a bit concerned..., If this is Omni's flagship resort, where does this leave the Homestead since Omni has relatively recently taken it over? Is the quality going to drop here too... ? Before this year, we have spent Easter for the last 5-6 years at the Homestead Resort, so we are in a unique position to compare the resort pre-Omni and post-Omni... The last couple of Easters since the Omni transition has been fine and seemingly seemless, but was this just the new management running things as the old management had before making Omni- changes? I guess time will tell - ie, next Easter - but I am hopeful that Omni keeps the Homestead-style management and not turn it into Championsgate -style management... Hopefully, you can raise Championsgate to Homestead level and not vice-versa.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank sonyar228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amieva_d, Customer Service Representative at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear sonyar228,
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We appreciate you being a repeat guest of Omni Hotels and we sorry that your recent visit was not consistent with previous ones. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the multiple issues you experienced. Your concerns will be addressed and a member of our team will be in contact with you for further assistance. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you will reconsider joining us next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews