We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
bern
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great motel for a great price”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

this is really a great hotel for the price you pay! the rooms are clean and the pool-are is really nice. there is also a hot tub :)

the location is also good, next to the bay and the dive/snorkeling shop where you can book the tours to snorkel with the manatees.

next to the motel there is also a restraurant (i think the name was checkers) which i can recommend!

if i ever go to crystal river again, i will definetly stay at the best western again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faenschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manatee99, General Manager at Best Western Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the comments and hope that you will stay with us again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    215
    122
    40
    29
See reviews for
196
231
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
1,279 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,401 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We only spent one night here, but enjoyed our stay very much. We had a first floor room, and did not have reservations when we arrived. We did call as we approached town and they had plenty of room. It was a quiet evening and the room was very nice. It is a bit dated in decor, but the beds and pillows were very comfortable, all the important things worked well (TV, remote, locks, water pressure, lights, plugs, A/C). The room was very clean, though we did find one of those palmetto bug wandering around our bathroom at 4 AM! It provided some hilarious moments for us. There are grills and picnic tables to use for your convenience. Ice machines, and you can fill up your cooler at them. Fish cleaning stations. Very convenient to the river and dive shop. The pool is lovely, as is the sundeck. A quick walk to a restaurant and bar, or a nice walk along the street near the river, by some lovely homes.

Front desk personnel. Upon our arrival, the lady working the desk was exceptional. Very friendly, informative, knowledgeable. She explained the breakfast, dive shop, pool hours, parking, directions, etc., without me even asking. We went back for further info later that evening. Upon checking out, another lady was working the counter and she asked what room we were in-and that was the last word out of her mouth. No thank you, no good-bye, no see you again some time. I stated thank you, we had a nice time and she barely looked at me. Thus, the 4 stars.

Gift shop and fishing shop attached. Nice lobby, and well kept grounds. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tymetraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manatee99, General Manager at Best Western Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will come again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a very nice stay at this hotel and really enjoyed being right on the Crystal River. We really liked being able to barbecue our dinner right next to the water. Overall a wonderful experience to stay at this hotel. I would highly recommend to anyone to stay there!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank idalbertot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manatee99, General Manager at Best Western Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you had a good stay and hope you'll be back again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is our 4th trip to Crystal River to swim/dive and we always stay at the Best Western. Their staff is friendly and courteous, day or night, and the rooms are well kept.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4teens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manatee99, General Manager at Best Western Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. We hope you'll return again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

i agree with the other reports. although the hotel has older decor the location and pool more than compensate. We stayed 2 nights in April. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was spotless with 2 very comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel is right on the water front and next to the dive shop offering manatee tours, diving and boat hire. The adjacent restaurant and tikki bar is very good. What could be better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jess22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manatee99, General Manager at Best Western Crystal River Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for writing. We appreciate the comments you made. We hope you'll come back again.
Frances Roberts, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
801 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
343 reviews
2.5 km away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
638 reviews
22.7 km away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crystal River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crystal River Resort

Property: Best Western Crystal River Resort
Address: 614 Northwest Highway 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price range (per night): $141 - $301
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crystal River Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooks the Crystal River, and has a dive shop on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Crystal River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Crystal River Best Western
Best Western Crystal River Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing