We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
The BIRD Crew rocked our day!

O dark thirty gathering at Birds Underwater. Greeted by Rob and Ben, aka RoBen! Great team. Early... read more

Reviewed yesterday
TravlinArtist
,
Placerville, California
Best tour ever!

The 6am tour came highly recommended, and now I know why! We were the first to arrive at 3-sisters... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
KStavropoulos
,
Hamden, Connecticut
Read all 1,407 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Crystal River
from USD 78.44
More Info
from USD 15.90
More Info
from USD 67.84
More Info
from USD 68.90
More Info
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
1,313
62
15
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
62
15
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts captain steve manatee tour hot drinks a great experience three sisters early morning early tour dive shop flash drive these guys making sure manatee swim wet suits these gentle giants small group once in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I wasn't sure how good the trip would be, especially considering it was late in the season for manatees. However, everything was fantastic. Leaving 30min earlier than other operators is key. The office staff and boat staff were first rate, safe and fun. We were able to be with the manatees and interact with several curious ones for over 20 minutes before any other boats or kayaks showed up and the show became 'crowded' and the manatees retreated to their sanctuary.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana. O, Owner at Bird's Underwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

You just explained to the world why we have the dreaded 6:00 am tours. It usually makes a difference, especially since you came during spring break. Early morning, and weekday tours are the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Best Dive trip ever. Followed a mom manatee and her calf along the boats and bulkheads of King's Bay then swam into Three Sisters Spring to view about a dozen manatees holding out while the Gulf warms. Conditions were near perfect. Captain and guide were both excellent. Will do this again next year!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank psczerzenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana. O, Owner at Bird's Underwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Conditions were perfect, well then the weather man gets all the credit for this one, but we definitely appreciate you 5 star and comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

6:30 in the morning, we left and our trip was pleasant, we saw so many manatees. They were coming to us so close... best company ever!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana. O, Owner at Bird's Underwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Manatees make for very good company, they eat a lot though, make sure to have plenty of salad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We went on this trip on April 2nd when the season was over. We had Captain Cepheus and Lindsay as our tour guide. We were lucky enough to see one manatee they worked hard to make sure we got to experience one. It was beyond amazing, the are bigger than you can imagine. Then it was off to three sisters spring for snorkeling....that would have been worth it even if we didn’t see a manatee. Our boys were twelve and nine both had a blast! Thanks for such a great experience!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank B1182HGmelissap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana. O, Owner at Bird's Underwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

This type of experience in the eyes of children is amplified my the gazillions. They will not forget it, and probably bring their kids in the future, it happens quite a bit! Thank you for letting our readers know this is a kid friendly family activity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a friend visiting from England and my husband, our friend, and I chose the early morning manatee tour on January 26, 2018. I have gone twice before (each time with Birds Underwater) and I love this company. They are fun and professional and I always have a great time. Our friend had never done anything like this (he's from central England and doesn't swim much). He was nervous at first but our guide, Jessie (best ever), stayed with him and made him completely comfortable. My husband even got mugged by a manatee and we all loved every minute of it. I could have stayed out there all day. Our captain was Paul and he was also great! I would recommend this company to everyone and I do.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dogluver315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana. O, Owner at Bird's Underwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

What's better than getting mugged by the manatees! It's a very gently mugging, like they do to each other, a lot of pushing and breathing in your face, then you cuddle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews