We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I was very pleased with our stay at the Hyatt. The rooms were large and the high ceilings really helps create an elegant feel. The pool area is very nice as is the lobby. The staff was always there with a warm greeting and helpful in every way.

Room Tip: I don't know about other rooms but our room was very quiet. We were on the 9th floor and faced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAvacationmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear CAvacationmom:

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. We're delighted to hear how pleased you were with your visit. Often, we hear enthusiastic guest feedback about our large rooms. It's great that you were able to relax and enjoy our pool. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit. Your referral is our biggest compliment.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    449
    150
    76
    37
See reviews for
279
348
69
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

The rooms are sparsely furnished and poorly appointed ( I needed to move some furniture to be able to charge my phone) and musty. On the other hand the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms have really ugly tiles from the seventies but the shower is at least not hampered by water saving device so it has good pressure.
The hallways smell of stale food, apparently the ventilation is not well set up.
The worst is the food; the absolute worst I have ever had in any hotel in the Western Hemisphere! The steak would give shoe leather a run for its money, the snapper was dry, the sish kebab was cold, greasy and tasteless. The eggs were solid. For three days I lived on strawberries and Perrier. As somebody has mentioned " the olives were good".
The location does not make any sense, not on the beach, not on Brickell, not by the airport, it is in the middle of nothing. Their website claims it was inspired by the Alhambra. I have been about 10 times to the Alhambra,but failed to see the similarity. Maybe the parking lot of the Alhambra?

Room Tip: I you have to stay there, there are several restaurants within a few blocks, but avoid their food li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmBeach9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
I am deeply saddened to hear that your stay at our property did not meet expectations. Please know that this is not what our guests should expect while staying at our property. I will be sure to forward your comments on to our management team so we can address the issues with the food and your room immediately. If you would like to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt in the future.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Overall, a great experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful! The room was clean and cozy. The patio was a nice touch however it was a little messy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JR816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I am a platinum level Hyatt member but even with the supposed upgrades the rooms are old, dark and in disrepair. The service is extremely slow and if you need an extra towel or pillow you have to call over and over again before someone brings it. This is not a one time experience but the way it always is. This hotel needs major room renovations and the staff needs training in proper hotel service. I only stay here because it is a good location for business.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank x-well-traveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear x-well-traveled:

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. We're sorry to learn your experience with us, did not meet your expectations. We regret that your experience was outside of our normal level of service. Our hotel underwent a complete room renovation in the fall of 2009.

We appreciate the feedback with regards to the service of the employees. We will make sure your feedback is given to the management members, so this can be improved upon. We hope this experience doesn't deter you from joining us at a Hyatt property again. We hope you'll give us a second chance to host you.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Upon entering the room, you are greeted by a small, warm bottle of water that you can buy for $6.50. It's that kind of place. No free wifi either. Well the rooms look nice ... if you like brown. Pool is good. It's close to Miami airport ... fixed rate of $17 plus tip by taxi (Jan 2012). May be ok if you can get it half price or less on Priceline ... note Hyatt Regency Coral Gables is in same Priceline group as the 4* hotels in Coconut Grove.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
We appreciate you sharing the details of your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. While our wifi is not complimentary if you are a Platinum or Diamond member with Hyatt Gold Passport it is included with your benefits. Our hotel is just five miles away from the airport. We hope you don't let this experience deter you from staying at Hyatt in the future. We hope to hear from you again.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Property: Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price range (per night): $205 - $591
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing