We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to come back!”

Divino Ceviche Coral Gables
Ranked #11 of 388 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The "chaufa amazónico of quinoa" a must have for all! After trying it here there has been no other place that has prepared this plate in such a delicacy. I just had to come back! The decoration is beautiful and the service unbeatable. I can even come with my son that is a picky eater (parents know what I mean) and the chef prepared him a special plate. I totally recommend Kassandra, such a sweet, kind and special attention. Don't forget to ask for the wine list that has a vast variety. And know that the boulevard has oppened, I can't wait to come back at night lwith my husband and have a romantic dinner under the stars.

Thank MichelleM5886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian E, Propietario at Divino Ceviche Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello, Michelle! We noticed you and your son enjoyed our true Peruvian adventure! It’s exciting to hear that not only both of you loved our dishes completely, but also felt welcome with Kassandra's attention. We'll be looking forward to receive you with your husband and provide you special moments while drinking a glass of wine. Finally, we'd like to thank you for your kind words and we can't wait to have you here again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I'm I don't usually post reviews but this restaurant deserves one. The food was fresh and delicious,the service was amazing, thank you Kassandra I will be back.

Thank Jesus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian E, Propietario at Divino Ceviche Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi, Jesus! We really appreciate all your words and also the fact you took the time to share them here. For us, it's great to hear that you liked our Peruvian dishes and you felt welcome with Kassandra's service. We hope to have you back here and impress you with more fresh and delicious dishes. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Went to Divino Ceviche last week with my family, loved the place. We had ceviches, some crunchy octopus tacos and delicios mojitos.. Our server was Kassandra she made our dinner 10x better. Totally recomended!!!

Thank Anamar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian E, Propietario at Divino Ceviche Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi, Anamar! After reading your review We´re really happy because you lived an awesome experience and Kassandra provided you excellent service. We notice you tried many of our specialties with your family, that makes us feel totally satisfied and inspires us to keep giving our best while preparing our dishes. Thank you for your visit and for your kind words and we hope to welcome you again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Authentic Peruvian ceviche , seafood and more there where eight in our dinner party and everybody liked the food I have to also mention the service was great thanks to Gisela our waitress for the night she made us laugh and recommended the a couple of good dishes on the menu it made all the difference. Thank you Gisela !

Thank Dealchecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian E, Propietario at Divino Ceviche Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hello, Dealchecker! We are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed great times while having our Peruvian dishes. For us customer service is our main goal and we want you to always feel like at our place and we’re really happy to know that Gisela provided the attention you deserve. Thank you for your visit and for leaving your review here and we’d love to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Food was spectacular... love the "Ceviche" and service was top notch (Manager Claudia and server Mariana) thanks for taking care of us.

Highly recommended...!!!

Thank Gean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian E, Propietario at Divino Ceviche Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi, Gean! We began reading your review with a really big smile, because it’s an honor for us to be your best Peruvian restaurant in town. We’re also happy because you had a top quality food and and service, because when visitors feel comfortable is the best reward we can get, and we are glad that you were treated so wonderfully at our place. Thank you for leaving your review here and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divino Ceviche Coral Gables also viewed

 

Been to Divino Ceviche Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing