We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience in the BEST LOCATION...will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Spent the weekend and had a great time. Lots to do nearby. CLean room and super comfy beds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnacleBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpoli016, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

We are looking forward to have you staying with us soon, and thank you for the nice words.

Kind Regards,

Claudia Polidori
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 339 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a pre-cruise stay December. The parking was free so they were nice to us and let us keep our two vehicles at the hotel (at your own risk but the area is very nice and we really had no worries). They saved us a ton. Since the hotel is not that far from the port, we drove our families to the port, dropped our 2 vehicles back off at the hotel, and took a taxi back to port. The staff was a dream. The rooms were clean. I must also tell you that the hotel was very quiet. Hands down when I visit the Miami area this will be my hotel of choice. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ms_Easy_Sailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed at this property prior to a cruise over the New Year's holiday. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Location is blocks away from great restaurants and shopping. The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful. We didn't indulge in the lounge or restaurant but it was nice to have that option. We spent time exploiring the area and had some great finds! Although away from downtown Miami you can't go wrong with this property with it's comfort and location in Coral Gables. I recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

After staying in eight different hotels in Coral Gables over the last year and a half we would definitely say that the Courtyard is our favourite. The rooms are large and very clean with a nice seating area, the beds extremely comfortable. There is free parking, easy walking access to the centre of town, and reliable free wifi. The breakfast is excellent and a great value and every member of staff is committed to providing excellent service. There is no better place in town for convenience, value and service.

Room Tip: ask for the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lydele t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel when on business in Miami and thoroughly enjoyed it. I had the impression that this hotel had just open / re-opened. The rooms are modern and well kept and the pool area is very nice...it's hard to come by an outdoor pool when traveling on business! Another perk: free parking!

The hotel is located only a short walk away from the restaurants and shops on the Miracle Mile in Coral Gables so plenty of choice for dinner or drinks nearby.

I would definitely return to this hotel when back in Miami.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Coral Gables

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Address: 2051 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-4215
Region: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range: $168 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing