We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place to stay,view of the ocean and easy access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Rockton, Illinois
1 review
“Nice place to stay,view of the ocean and easy access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I thought the room was very clean, comfortable beds, nice bathroom - a bit small however. Normally people complain because they can't get hot water - but this was great! The pool is small but we didn't care because we were there to spend out time on the beach. Towel service was available at the pool. The onsite restaurent and gift shop was convenient and nice. The location is near all the shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. The only complaint I have is the loudness of the air-conditioner.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, south side, with partial view of the ocean. The tree line between the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012BeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    471
    255
    84
    47
See reviews for
499
488
73
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville,NC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is located right on the beach and is next to residential condos so the beach was never crowded! The pool is a little small and you have to walk thru the pool area and dodge the kids to get to the beach. The rooms are nice size with nice flat screen TV's. However, the bathroom was tiny. The shower is good size, but the remainder of the room is very tight. One would expect a larger bathroom in a Doubletree; evidently it was too costly to enlarge the bathroom during the remodel.
We stayed on the executive floor which comes with free breakfast and the breakfast was upgraded to the full buffet breakfast downstairs, which typically is a good thing. In this case, it was not. The restaurant evidently was understaffed because our service was horrible despite the restaurant not being that crowded. I would not recommend eating in the hotel restaurant, but overall, this property is okay especially if you are looking for a place to stay to access the terrific beaches in this reas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VolfanfromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear VolfanfromNC,

Thank you for your "Senior Contributor" reveiw of our hotel, I value your comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and the new flat panel HD TV's. Although our bathrooms are just standard size, I had hoped the new granite and marble would make up for not having larger bathrooms. I'm sorry you were disappointed with this. I also want to apologize for your less than perfect breakfast experience. On the positive side, peak season this year has been much busier than in the prior few years. However, I'm afraid we were not as ready as we should have been for it. We have corrected this and the service is much improved. I do hope you will try us again.

Sincerely,

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The good: The room is clean, private beach access is great, the bellman was helpful and friendly. The bad: despite advertising 3p check-in, we could not check-in until 4p, the pool is small, the air conditioner in the room keeps the temperature at a 5 degreee range (either too hot or too cold), the rooms are top dollar, and the staff are haughty. Anytime I needed any type of assistance (even checking in) the staff acted as if we were bothering them. We have alway stayed at Courtyard by Marriott and we plan to continue that, I only wish they had a room this week!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The rooms are big, the beds are comfortable, and the place is clean. 40" flat screen in our room, with mini fridge, not oceanfront but only $125. Well worth the money. Pool bar and late night bar. The beach is fantastic with surf board rentals available. They also rent chairs and umbrellas. We booked an extra night within an hour of being here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonP315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The recent work as far as I could tell was in the bathrooms and new TVs. The bathroom counters are VERY LOW and not comfortable for tall people (even though it is nice granite) and the shower heads are also very low. The water temp is very hot, so be careful in the shower. The room was kept clean, but the beds were nice but not great. The door to the bathroom is very old and needed replacing and the door to the room had to be slammed to shut properly (also old and needs replacing). The ceiling heights are low which is also the sign of an old hotel. Staff was very friendly and I must say that even though I was there for business during spring break, they were helpful and fixed everything in the room that was wrong quickly (lightbulb out, clock time wrong). Also, because there were so many Gold/Diamond members, they gave me a full breakfast in the restaurant every morning which was great. The food was good and the staff very pleasant. (I was one of the few people there for business that week and therefore the only one there at 0600.) The elevators are some of the slowest I've ever encountered and I had hoped that they were being replaced when they shut down for remodel (no such luck). This hotel needs more work to be "excellent", including higher counters and shower heads, new room doors and bathroom doors and new elevators.

Room Tip: The lowered number rooms are closer to the beach and therefore have a better view, but most beach vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AeroHokie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.6 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 km away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): $211 - $320
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hilton Hotels, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing