We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel Map” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel Map”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I have not stayed there yet. However, my conversation with Todd at the front desk made up my mind to stay there in December 2012. I had asked on the Cocoa Beach forums if anyone had a map with the room numbers and I received an email describing their location. From this description I typed in the room numbers so I am going to post it here. However, it may not be accurate so I wouldn't call the hotel with these room numbers as you may not get the room you are thinking of.

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MsSimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    825
    378
    155
    98
See reviews for
1,110
711
67
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have stayed at this Best Western at least 4 times and have always enjoyed it. This is an older hotel, and it shows, but you just cannot beat the location. Our most recent stay here was last weekend, and were very sad that the restaraunt has changed. Durango's was a meal we always looked forward to.

Okay, so this hotel is on the beach. The rooms are decent in size and are clean, but they really do show signs of age. This is especially true of the bathrooms. It's not dirty or anything, but I am not sure anyone would actually want to soak in the tubs. One time we asked to move because of mold in the bathroom, but that seems to have been a fluke.

If you are just looking for a clean and safe place to crash after a day or DAYS on the beach, you will not be disappointed. Also, located RIGHT next to the pier.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TLM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in February. This is a large property. You can choose among the 7-storey tower right on the beach, motel units in behind, or a 5-storey suites building with possible beach views. We went for the tower to get the oceanfront balcony. Wow, what a place to watch the sunrise. For this of course we paid extra. Which building you choose depends on what kind of experience you want and what you re willing to pay. In any case the location has a lot of advantages, right next to the pier, and easy walking distance to several restaurants, Publix grocery, Ron Jon's surf shop, etc. Close to all the action but still pretty quiet.

The buildings are getting old and our room seemed a bit tired, soon in need of an upgrade. But it was very clean and everything worked -- quite comfortable after all. There are lots of staff around trying to keep everything in good shape. The exterior is immaculate and well maintained. We found the staff friendly and helpful. A couple of minor slip ups in housekeeping, e.g., for two days in a row we got no coffee packets, and we only got a newspaper for one day, but otherwise ok service.

The breakfast is pretty good, but the room can get crowded if a group arrives. Best to go before 7:00 or after 8:30. Breakfast is only served till 9:00. We found this a bit early, especially when you are on a lazy beach holiday. Other hotels such as Hampton Inn typically serve breakfast until 10.

All in all, an enjoyable stay, reasonable value in a great location. A good choice to enjoy Cocoa Beach, especially if this is your first visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GTOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed 4 nights end of January 2012 in the Suite building overlooking the pier and the beach. Although not 5-star quality, this is excellent value for money. Comfortable accomodation, good breakfast (to US standards!), two heated pools, perfect location plus Stan in the reception. Will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MRBENGTStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We didnt book this hotel ahead of time and just stopped in to see if they had vacancy. It was a pretty nice place to stay and very near the Cocoa Beach Pier. They had quite a breakfast spread too, which was included.

Room Tip: We had a room in one of the inland buildings, so there wasnt a waterfront view. We were on the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.4 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.4 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
3.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price range (per night): $148 - $362
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites Florida
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing