We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place in cocoa beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Your private entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
N6482XUmo...
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place in cocoa beach”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for a month and this is the cutest, cleanest cottage we have ever been to. Plenty of room with two bedrooms, your own washer and dryer and a very nice enclosed yard. The beach is one block away and Debra has everything you need for the beach and a cart to carry it all. Debra kept us informed of all the space shuttles and where to see them. Randy and Annette are wonderful care takers always keeping the place beautiful and making sure we have everything we need. And you have off street parking and can walk to plenty of restaurants and bars. Love it here and will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie R
1 review
“Almost Heaven in Florida”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a wonderful place to stay! It is convenient, clean, well maintained, and pet friendly. The property care takers live on site and are delightful and friendly. They are available and helpful. Home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
1 review
“Awesome little cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay at the cottage. The beach was literally around the corner and great restaurants are just across the street. The cottage was beautifully decorated, clean and cozy. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xtremeter...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place To Stay At The Beach Near Central Florida”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This past Thanksgiving my wife, 6 month old son, and I traveled to Florida to spend sometime with my parents, sister, brother-in-law, and grandmother. In order to create some what of our own space and have it feel like vacation we looked for a vacation rental near the beach with easy travel access to Orlando where my family resides.

We found this place through Trip Advisor. It had all the things we were looking for including being dog friendly. This rental is a part of duplex near the heart of the City of Cocoa Beach. We were about a block walk to the beach access and just as easy of a walk to wonderful shops and dinning.

When we arrived there was some wifi issues. The owner/operator was quick to get the issues resolved. They even alerted us to the rocket launch. The place was stocked with most utensils you will need for cooking, poop bags to clean up after your dog, and towel hangers next to the outdoor shower.

Just so you know, the cottage location we stayed in is right on A1A. When the air conditioning, tv or music was on you really didn't hear any traffic. The only time I remember hearing anything was when motorcyclists were revving their engines, but you could stay much further away and still probably hear that.

Some tips we learned while here is use the 3rd St, Slater Way beach access. There are no stairs so if you are pushing a stroller or pulling a wagon it's very easy to walk right on the beach. We are vegetarian so for anyone who is or enjoys eating some vegetarian food the Pig and Whistle just across from the cottage has a good veggie burger and walk down to The Green Room Cafe. The Spanish House sandwich is incredible there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Backyard. Doggie Waste Bags. Decor.
Liked least: Walls somewhat thin between units.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaG52...
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family party of 5 with ages 13-68. We all loved this cottage and location, glad we were not further north on the A1A in the resort. The cottage has everything in it and every type of eatery within a short walking distance. If we are ever able to come to Cocoa Beach again we would stay here. Thanks Debra and Randy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing