We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Day”
Review of Cocoa Beach Pier

Cocoa Beach Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 140.00*
and up
Port Canaveral to Cocoa Beach Pier Tour
Ranked #17 of 47 things to do in Cocoa Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's Not Just a Day at the Beach, It's the Ultimate Beach Adventure! A historic landmark on Florida's Space Coast, the world-famous Cocoa Beach Pier stretches 800 feet over the Atlantic Ocean and is home to restaurants, bars, gift shops and live musical entertainment. In addition to great fishing, the Cocoa Beach Pier offers fishing equipment rentals, beach rentals, fresh water showers, regulation beach volleyball courts, lifeguards year round and some of the absolute best surfing on the East Coast!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We got up early to go watch the sunrise. Paid 10$ to park beside the pier for all day parking. The sunrise was spectacular afterwards we waited for the breakfast place on the pier to open. It was amazing the waiter was super friendly. Reasonable prices and outstanding quality food. I had crab cakes eggs Benedict my daughter had chicken and waffles. It was incredible! Came out fast and was visually stunning and equally delicious! Then we visited a few shops on the pier for souvenirs and enjoyed the rocking chairs near the end of the pier. Such a relaxing day and everyone was super friendly! Would recommend this place to everyone I know!

Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Crystal,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit at the Cocoa Beach Pier. Thank you for recommending us, we really appreciate it. It would be an honor to serve you and your family again in the future.

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"fries"
in 68 reviews
"fish"
in 256 reviews
"rocking chairs"
in 41 reviews
"happy hour"
in 59 reviews
"shrimp"
in 50 reviews
"fun place"
in 47 reviews
"rocket launch"
in 35 reviews
"tiki"
in 326 reviews
"bar"
in 614 reviews
"surfers"
in 345 reviews
"beach"
in 782 reviews
"ocean"
in 246 reviews
"pelicans"
in 181 reviews
"server"
in 81 reviews
"receipt"
in 91 reviews
"grill"
in 38 reviews
"bait"
in 53 reviews
Filter

153 - 157 of 3,663 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We have been coming here for 18 years we always love to go out on the pier and relax and watch the surfers except for the one beer we found for four dollars everything else is out of this world including 2295 for a dozen fried oysters and that is a somewhat divey bar at the beach side

Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit to the Cocoa Beach Pier. We regret to learn that you found our prices expensive. We will use your feedback on our pricing to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. As we carry on with growth and improvements, we do hope that you will continue to visit with us!

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Fun in the sun. Service is a little slow, but appreciate Island time!! Great family atmosphere! Don't miss it!

Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Kristi,

We appreciate your comment on your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our great location. We regret to learn that you have been inconvenienced with the pace of the service. We understand that your time is valuable, and we do apologize for any wait you may have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It's an old style wood pier with some interesting history. Inside there are a couple shops, musty smelling video game room, some public restrooms (only ones we could find on the beach) an eating establishment and fishing area.
Fishing cost $, even if you bring your own gear and bait.
Eating establishment has an out door bar with seating.

2  Thank SurfDiveSkiHuntCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor of hosting a more excellent visit in the future.

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It's a fun pier; a little gimmicky and touristy but what do you expect. The service is a little lacking and not that attentive but the drinks are good and you can't beat the location!

Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Meredith,

Thank you for posting a review. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed the great environment We expect our staff to always be hard at work to make sure every customer has a positive experience, so your input lets us know that there may be improvement needed in this area. We invite you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property.

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocoa Beach Pier also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing