We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price to be RIGHT on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anthony's On The Beach
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Location is OUTSTANDING: right on the edge of the beach with a couple umbrella tables little deck over looking the water. Beds comfortable, bathrooms sufficient and clean. The rooms were well appointed with a little fridge and microwave but no way to use the latter without bringing your own pot, mugs and utensils. A quick run up to Publix solved THAT problem. It was over 100 degrees during our visit but the AC was able to keep up pretty well and the sunrise over the water was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Cornelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Very dirty and low standard room. Bad cleaning sticky carpet and noisy bed and floor. Bad lightning and smell is one of it's head features with a broken fan lamp. It have kitchen equipment tho. Further the maid forgot to lock the door after only leaving towels in the room while we were out.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Emil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Nothing fancy, but nice and clean. The best part of all, was the location! We literally walked out our door, turned left, thru the parking lot and onto the beach! It was real private, and we counted three other people besides ourselves! Would definitely stay there again! If you want fancy, and high end, go elsewhere. But if you want to hit the beach, and relax, this is for you!

Room Tip: I usually prefer being on the second floor, but being on the ground floor, made it real easy to unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

what can I say this motel has 18 units so you know there will be some peace and quiet not lots of crowds, its close to so many great restaurants, shopping and the beach oh wow your just steps away from this charming place, awesome sea shells too, great waves and great hospitality from the owners and workers there...always have a smile and helpful hint thanks for a great time and YES we are going back for july 4th week

Stayed: May 2017
3  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I booked this hotel through travelocity.com. There was more good reviews then bad for this hotel but i still took them into consideration. I payed 201.60 for the two nights i stayed here. I stayed here on my anniversary with my gf. Everything went smooth as could be. The reservation was waiting for me with a queen bed as booked. The rooms were small and for some reason i felt like the bed wasnt a queen. I mean we fit comfortably on the bed. The hotel staff was very nice. We had access to a private beach. The room had a good little ac unit. The only thing i disliked about my stay at the hotel was the tile floors. Of course im sure they do that because when people acess the beach they dont want them tracking it on carpet. But be prepared to constantly wear socks or slippers because youll track dirt or sand into your bed. Overall great little place, ill definetly be going back if i visit cocoa beach again.

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank Jamala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
10.7 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
7.3 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
8.8 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
9.2 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthony's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony's On The Beach

Address: 3499 S Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2153
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $136 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthony's On The Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Anthony's On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthony`s On The Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Anthonys On The Beach Cocoa
Anthony's On The Beach Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing