We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the laid back, beach lovers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anthony's On The Beach
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 25 March 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Anthony's on the beach for three nights in March 2011. It was exactly what we wanted. It is literally right on the ocean. The beach is beautiful and it is private so it does not get overly crowded. Great for laying out, drinking cocktails, and playing in the water. Lots of seashells. The waves are great, saw a few surfers. Make sure to wake up early enough to see the sunrise on this beach, it is gorgeous. We even spotted some dolphins from the beach. The hotel is located not too far from great shops and dining. We ate at the lobster shanty on the banana river just down the road, it was amazing, although a little pricy. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and they keep the hotel clean. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The rooms are fairly inexpensive compared to other oceanfront hotels. It's a great value. I would definitely come here again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Artgurl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2011

my son and I stayed at Anthony's in March 2010, during his Spring break from school and it is really a great place.

we are from Jacksonville, Fl and come down to Cocoa Beach quite a bit.

I love Cocoa Beach

Thank you, Susan

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachlover0565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

i loved this place... it was cozy and having my own kitchen was terrific. The furnishings are a bit dated, but overall comfortable. The location is in a residential area so it was quiet and peaceful. the beach is literally at your feet. I've stayed at the Comfort Inn a few miles north but would definitely return to Anthony's for the relaxation, extra space and kitchen for the same price as a small hotel room. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful... Don't forget to mention you say their online ad for 10% off the listed rates.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSellars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The owners are lovely, but.... the room smelled very strongly of mold and mildew, they did not enter to clean, bring towels or make the bed or empty the trash ONCE in three days, despite a request, the floors needed to be swept when I walked in, and the air conditioning flipped a breaker. The AC was out for four hours, and it took more than one call to get the husband down to take care of it on a 98 degree day..
Flip side - Great location, fabulous quiet beach. Almost worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Stayed in the ocean facing room . Had a great night sleep with the sound of the Ocean. Nice hotel , clean ( could be better ) and very homely. Reached at night , check in was hassle free and got the best room in the place. Stroll on the ocean beach right next to the room door was awesome. One bad thing is that it is close to nothing - no food , bars etc , also the rooms are a bit small. Have to drive for those things . But on the whole a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kunalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
10.7 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
8.8 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
618 reviews
7.3 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
9.2 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthony's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony's On The Beach

Address: 3499 S Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2153
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $136 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthony's On The Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Anthony's On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthony`s On The Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Anthonys On The Beach Cocoa
Anthony's On The Beach Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing