We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”
Review of Rikki Tiki Tavern

Rikki Tiki Tavern
Ranked #7 of 47 things to do in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at the end of the 800-foot long Pier, directly over the ocean, is the Rikki Tiki Tavern featuring spectacular ocean views, open-aired seating and all of your favorite specialty drink concoctions. Cool off in the shade and enjoy the salty ocean breeze while sipping on a refreshing tropical drink at our Cocoa Beach Pier bar. Watch the local fishermen and surfers of Cocoa Beach catch a big one! Enjoy the Original Pieradise with fresh, tropical flavors like pineapple, orange and banana or try a fun twist on a traditional Pina Colada with the Cocoa Set Sail including Puerto Rican spiced rum and blue curacao. With a full bar selection and the best views in town, there's no better place to be!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The Pier has a great atmosphere and lots of fun. I feel like I am on vacation sitting on the pier! We went daily during our one week Vacation!

Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Rikki Tiki Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for stoping by. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere of our pier. Knowing you stopped by daily lets us know we were able to meet your expectations. It will be our pleasure to have you visit us again.

Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great drinks"
in 10 reviews
"watermelon mojito"
in 3 reviews
"new design"
in 3 reviews
"awesome views"
in 3 reviews
"nice bar"
in 6 reviews
"grouper sandwich"
in 4 reviews
"frozen drinks"
in 3 reviews
"nice breeze"
in 5 reviews
"limited menu"
in 3 reviews
"happy hour"
in 8 reviews
"ocean breeze"
in 3 reviews
"cocoa pier"
in 3 reviews
"fun atmosphere"
in 3 reviews
"rocket launch"
in 7 reviews
"watch surfers"
in 3 reviews
"rocking chairs"
in 4 reviews
"bartender"
in 23 reviews
Filter

71 - 75 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Sit and sip and a beverage of your choice looking at the ocean and feeling the salty breeze. Hard to beat!!! Be ready to pay the hefty drink prices.

Thank Hector0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Rikki Tiki Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Than you for being or guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed a good dring while sitting at our bar. We look forward to your next visit.

Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Cannot beat the view . Watching the cruise ships leave Port Canaveral, watch a rocket launch or just enjoy the sounds of the waves crashing below . Great service , cold drinks and beautiful view . Perfect afternoon - Check

Thank tigers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Rikki Tiki Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit to Rikki Tiki Tavern. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the great environment and helpful service. It's been a honor to serve you and we hope to have another opportunity again.

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Newly revamped tiki hut at end of cocoa pier. There is a two dollar charge per person charge to walk onto Pier but refunded if you get a drink or eat at tiki hut. Wonderful spot to stop for a drink or apps. Service very slow both times we went but view makes it worth while.

Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Rikki Tiki Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Judy,

Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us at the Rikki Tiki Tavern. We invite you to visit with us again next time you are in the area.

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Had a nice lunch with my daughter on the pier. We watched the surfers and just relaxed. I would recommend this place for a light lunch ( the menu is small but the choices are tasty).

1  Thank Heidi71Dixfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Rikki Tiki Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star on your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you visit us again in the future.

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rikki Tiki Tavern also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Rikki Tiki Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing