We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prepare to drive a long way just to get the key..” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of IPG Florida Vacation Homes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IPG Florida Vacation Homes
London Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Prepare to drive a long way just to get the key..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2006

After just driving 1200 miles from Ontario, would you like to drive an extra 20 miles through stop&go traffic down I-92 just to pick up the key for your villa? That's what happens when you deal with IPG. Had to drive to Clermont to get the key. They wouldn't even tell us the location of the villa till we picked up the key .. this means you can't tell your family back home the address & phone of where you're going! And you don't even know where you're going yourself. Then when you get in the villa, suprise! You have to "pay-by-the-day" for the telephone to call home to your family. You can't even make local calls with it. Add on $5 per day for the privilege of making just local calls. Would you like to pay $150 for a week of pool heating, just to discover the 'heater' merely recycles the water without actually heating it? Ripoff. Care to have a loaf of mouldy bread & dirty towels awaiting you on your arrival? The cleaners must have missed these, as otherwise the villa was quite clean. Note: the individual owner promised a "notebook computer and PlayStation2" would be available. They must have been inside the locked closet in the villa. I would have called him but the phone didn't work.

  • Liked — There was no bug infestation.
  • Disliked — Driving to Clermont to pick up key, plus no pool heat after paying for it.
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't go there.
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank avlea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    32
    8
    11
    7
See reviews for
84
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2006

I was staying at the Legacy Part. This is a very quite community. The house was huge with 4 bedrooms and it was approx. 2500 sq ft. The master bedroom was big and the private pool was clean. I would recommended to go that anytime. One more note, this house was bulit in December of 2005. The only problem is, the receptionist cannot provide a good direction to the properties. I would give a 5 otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2005

Staying in this home was almost a vacation within itself! We normally stay at 5 star hotels when vacationing, but this executive home exceeded even our highest expectations. Each home has a covered private, swimming pool. Our home was a 4 bedroom, 3 bath and had a game room to boot. The kitchen is stocked with every utensil and appliance necessary to cook a full meal or enjoy a snack by the pool. The washer/dryer was a blessing with small Grandchildren on the trip with us. These homes are located within a short driving distance of Disney World. Let's face it, after the long lines, heat and crowds at Disney World, you're definately ready for peace, quiet and privacy. This home, it's amenities, location and warm, cozy decor made for a perfect, relaxing vacation. The staff during check-in and during our stay were on top of anything we needed and/or asked about. Check it out and then try it...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VGFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2005

This place is ideal for small family vacations. We met up with other family members, split the costs on everything and basically had a luxurious vacation for less than what we would have spent on hotel rooms! Plus we got our own private pool and hot tub. The house was amazing, spotless and cozy all at the same time. I not only recommend renting a vacation home your next trip to Orlando but I recommend using this place....the customer service was also A+++

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2004

We stayed in one of these villas after a friend recommended them. They are mostly located on Highlands Reserve, a golf complex near Disney and set amongst rolling hills and orange groves. Beautiful walks and stunning views.

Shops and restaurants are a short drive away so you need a car like most villa vacations. There is also a 24/7 front desk reception on hand to help with queries etc. They do cheaper theme park tickets that can be delivered to the villa too - no need to queue!

The villas a very high standard, the one we stayed in was far nicer than we expected and we can see why our friends recommended it now! The only thing we would have liked but was not included was a bbq. By the time we had found out about renting one it was too late into our holiday.

I'd certainly give this one the thumbs up and press anyone to see their villa offerings. I'm not sure how much the Best Western Hotel group have put into this but they certainly have the professional edge over most other villa rental companies I have experienced.

Helpful?
13 Thank blakemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.7 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.0 km away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 km away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.6 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Clermont Theme Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IPG Florida Vacation Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IPG Florida Vacation Homes

Property: IPG Florida Vacation Homes
Address: 9550 West Us 192, Clermont, FL 34711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Clermont
Price range (per night): $152 - $239
Hotel Class:3 star — IPG Florida Vacation Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IPG Florida Vacation Homes manages over 400 short term vacation rentals within the central Florida/Disney Area (15 minutes driving to Disney World). Our properties range from 2 bedroom condos in Bella Piazza to 8 bedroom villas with a private pool in Windsor at Westside. Here at IPG we have a vacation rental to suit every families needs! IPG now also manages around 130 units in Fort Myers Beach Area. These properties range from small 2 bedroom condos on the beach front to 5 bedroom with private beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your IPG Florida Vacation Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipg Florida Vacation Homes Hotel Clermont
IPG Florida Vacation Homes Clermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing